Friday, June 25, 2010

Friday.

We've been having lots of girl time the past few days. Last night, we had a girls date night at Texas Roadhouse. I went to pay and two people at the bar had picked up our tab! How nice and/or creepy was that? It's sad that people can't do nice things without us all calling them weirdos. Mom wanted me to make sure they didn't follow me to the car. Dallas thought I may have been flirting it up (I had to remind my husband that women who want a man to buy a meal are NOT with their two year old NOR are they at TEXAS ROADHOUSE?!?! Hello!) I never even saw them. They left before we even ate. I thought it was nice. Maybe this is a new thing Reese and I need to do to save moola?
Today, we ran errands all day and went to the car wash. While sitting there Reese says..."Mom, we're getting our tar washed for my prince (she calls him prince all day) and because princesses don't ride in dirty tars." I can't make this stuff up. She makes me laugh a hundred times a day. I decided to get a smoothie today and told Reese about them. She said, "I've never had a snoopy, mama."
After one sip, she says, "Snoopies are yummy mama, I like them." I think we'll be back for more snoopies in this hot weather we're having. I totally forgot to blog this and it happened the first time in Fresno and now it's about once a week. Dallas takes forever to get out of the clubhouse after games (he's icing his jacked up body) and one night (as we sat forever, listening to music) she said..."Mama?" Yes, Reese? "When I see Daddy I'm gonna ask him what hole he fell into." I literally choked. "He's taking so long he must have fell into a hole." OMG. It's still just as funny as the first time. Another one? Remember "hit the road jack?" I yelled at a lady as I was driving (I know, good role model) and Reese yelled from the backseat, "Yeah, hit the road Jack!" Nice. Dallas is wondering if he should be the stay at home Dad with all of her sayings these days.
It doesn't end there. We were all at the jelly belly factory and about to go in. Shannon has 3 kids under the age of 4 and Gavin is her 2 year old (busy like Reese) so she put him on one of those kid leashes. (which I would be doing too if I had a little one on my chest) and leave it to MY child to say (when it got really quite) "Oh, look mommy, he's a doggy! He has a leash!" Enter mortification. Luckily, we all laughed and I had to explain that he was not a dog and he was very cool to have that on. She disputed me that her dog Rookie has a leash too, so I gave up. The joys of parenthood.
Here's a pic of her at jamba juice today taken with my phone. So happy with her snoopy...
When she wakes up from her nap, we're headed over to Shannon's for the girls to play and eat dinner! Daddy gets here tomorrow. Before our nap Reese asked if I would want to take one with her (reminding me that we get to sleep together when Daddy's not here and he is, in fact, not here) I said no. She responded with this (with her hands propped on her hips)..."Well, if you don't take a nap you will not be able to go see Avery or Kenz."
Thank you, my 2 year old.

3 comments:

  1. Reese is so funny!! As for your dinner being paid for Chad and I do that sometimes. Some sweet couple probably thought it was sweet the two of you out to dinner together. So just take it as they were being nice. Can't wait for more Reese sayings!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. get that girl a mic and send her on stage! she keeps me in stitches! ;-)

    ReplyDelete