We found our seats quickly. Not hard to do. Remember in 08 when I blogged that you just look for the only group of girls that are dressed completely inappropriate for baseball? That always works. They almost always have on heels. Their hair is styled. They try to look really cool by drinking a beer (which by the way, I have still never done.) Well, my age has finally set in. They are no longer wearing jeans and heels, it's now booty shorts. (I know jeans shorts are in) Nothing will make you feel old like sitting with your kid singing and dancing, spilling drinks on you, while watching the girl next to you apply lipstick while looking in the mirror, sitting in her booty shorts. Times are a changing.
So, Reese loves the games. She found her Daddy and he waved and she was in heaven. She thought he was playing peekaboo from the dugout (unfortunately, he wasn't in on the game) so we spent alot of time waiting on him to "pop" out. Then, he came up to bat. She goes crazy. I have got to film it. It's hysterical. "Go Daddy!! Daaaaddeeee!! Go Daddy go!!" She has no clue everyone is looking at her. I'm equally as embarrassed as I am proud. (I think I have a lot more moments to look forward to like this in my future) Then, he knocked in a run and they cranked up the music. The girl got her jam on. Danced, spinning, laughed, jumped. She was feeling the music. I am not kidding, the entire section was laughing at her. She loved it. It really was hysterical. If she ever does it again, I promise to video.
The whole night was followed by some reeseisms:
I was singing "Hit the road Jack" with everyone at the stadium and she looks at me with a concerned face..."Who's Jack?" I heard that at least 10 more times.
Then, while waiting on Daddy to come get her to take her into the clubhouse, he came walking out with ice (pretty much all over his body) and I muttered, "Babe, you are jacked up." Later, Reese looked at Daddy and said, "Why you all jacked up?" Dallas gave me the stink eye. I have got to watch what I say...


Hilarious...for so many different reasons. 1)I was that girl...way before kids 2)I look at "that" girl now thinking and sometimes saying out loud "You can't be comfortable wearing that!" and 3)You couldn't pay me to wear the "booty" shorts. Heck, you probably won't find me wearing most kinds of shorts. I think I'm getting old!
ReplyDeleteSo funny on you describing the "wives" section!! So true;-)
ReplyDeleteWait till she starts asking why everyone is in the clubhouse is in their underwear. Her days are numbered in there:-( My girls have been in once, and will never get to go back:-(
Ethan is swimming this week too!! I have some great pics;-0
xoxo
Reese is way to cute!!! Love her outfit.
ReplyDeleteSo, so funny. I can just see Reese stealing the show. That chick is on her way to Hollywood.
ReplyDeleteohhh... those were the days... these days if I dont have flats then we dont make it to the field... Reese needs to be in the entertainment biz, she can learn to swim later...
ReplyDeleteI love your posts! I feel like I know her but have never even met ya'll!! =) She is too cute! Love her outfit too! I say ya'll need to send her to Hollywood!!!=)
ReplyDeleteLaughed out loud while you were describing the wives section...so true! I always wondered why girls dress that way for games but they probably looked at me and thought the same since I am a jeans flip flop girl! HA.
ok seriously, you keep me in stitches!!! can you hear me laughing? oh, times...yes they are a changin'! kind of sad (and at the same time, refreshing) when you realize you're now the "veteran" wife on the team!!! ;-) how did THAT happen? ;-)
ReplyDeleteJenn- you crack me up! Literally laughing out loud with no one in the room! I love it! And you're so right about the wives section! Too funny! I wonder if any of the same Booster Club people are there- there are some serious die hard RiverCat fans there! Love your posts! Thanks for the laugh...and PLEASE video tape Reese!
ReplyDelete