Sunday, July 12, 2009

celebration saturday

Reese and I had a super fun Saturday. It started by heading up to Luxlee's first birthday party (which should have been a 1 and 15 minute drive) that between our Chick-fil-A stop, getting gas and me going up 85 North instead of 75 (it's habit) took us over 2 hours. We were not so fashionably late...the good news? Lux could have cared less. She was just glad to be in the pool and chillin with friends. This is so funny. While we were there, I recognized several girls /kids from their blogs. Then, each of them walked up with the famous blogging line..."I promise I am not a stalker but I feel like I know you!" HA! Is that not how we all feel? Do you walk up and mention their latest post? Do you hug them b/c your in their life everyday anyway? What is blogging etiquette? My answer? Sure you do! I think it's amazing. What a gift God has given us. An open book into the good, bad, cute, funny and everyday occurances of our lives. It gives us friends we may have never known. It was so great seeing everyone (in person) and hanging out. We had so much fun! Here's the birthday gal...

So cute!! She even lest Reese open some of her gifts (I'm sure this will not go over as well next year...)

more lux...

We had so much fun playing with everyone. It was awesome to see Amanda & Kylie too! She is so grown!! (Reese and her share the same chunky legs). Here's Reese and Lux cracking up on the swing together...

And Reese giving her a hug after Lux got upset (they took the doggy away and Lux loves her some dogs!)

Thanks girls for a fun Saturday in the Georgia heat!!We are blessed to have you in our lives!
When we got home we picked up Dallas and headed out to Mexican. While in the restaurant, Reese danced in the middle of the floor (while eating her quesadilla) to the karaoke music. Dallas had never had the pleasure of witnessing her solo routine. He about fell out of the booth...His words were..."that, she does NOT get from my side of the family..." (Thank goodness we squeezed some of my side in) Then, we headed to the park. Reese goes with her Gigi at least two nights a week, usually with her girlfriend and her granddaughter which is fun for all!! Dallas freaked at how high she goes by herself. Here's her going up...

Walking across...

And coming down the slide (it is really high). Daddy is not a big fan of her up that high by herself. Good luck telling Reese that...

Dallas and I were talking and watching her, when we look and she is hanging from this bar and swinging. We looked at each other like "Is that safe? Where did she learn that?" She yelled, "I hanging." We're still unsure where she learned this one...

Fun family weekend for sure! Hope yours was too!

8 comments:

  1. I may have let her go down the big slide by herself the first time, but i did not teach her to hang like that. Hilarious!

    ReplyDelete
  2. It was so nice to meet you too! You're gorgeous and Reese is beyond adorable...I would squeeze those cheeks all day long. She's so cute!

    ReplyDelete
  3. So much fun!!! How funny that we are about to do the same thing? Mexican then maybe the playground? LJ does stuff and says stuff now that I am like, "where did you learn that?"...ohh, Noggin. The things you're teaching my kid :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. I can't believe Luxlee is one...time flies. I feel like I was just looking at her baby pics on your site...those eyes, you can't forget them!!! So there is stalker me-seems like I know them, but nope!!! ;-)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Too funny re: the 'blog stocker' comment. Totally agree! I think everybody who ever has visited your site knows little Lux w/ the eyes... she is probably the second biggest celebrity. Of course Reece is #1!

    ReplyDelete
  6. we had a blast I am so glad I got to meet Reese. It was so good to see ya.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Great pics, of course. I know what you mean about the playground. Mine tromp around like they own the place...even when there is not that rubber stuff on the ground!! AAGGHH!

    And I agree about blog readers. I think I'm going to write a post soon called, "You are NOT a 'stalker'!" or something like that. I think people are afraid to tell you they read your blog. And I want them to read! I wouldn't write it if I didn't want people to read it. What an honor! It makes my day! It's a weird phenomenon.

    ReplyDelete
  8. yay!!! Im so glad you girls made it and we had such a blast!!!! We cant wait until sweet reese's birthday party!

    ReplyDelete