Monday, February 23, 2009

monday, music and mama.

Ah, Monday.  It's bad but being in Spring Training really makes me forget what day it is.  That's bad, I know, but it's kinda like vacation (sorry, Dallas I know it is NOT vacation for you). Today, we knew.  We headed this morning to gymboree music class.  It was interesting.  Reese loved the music! She broke it down and really followed the teachers instructions (as long as the music was on).  But sadly, the music does get turned off.  That's when Reese went to the door and said "bye." She wanted to get into the gymnastics room.  Seriously, they need a separate building for music.  It was fun, none the less and she loved getting her gymbo stamps.  She's got em on her hands too...
We've played all afternoon together.  I wanted to get some shots of my new camera strap for everyone to see! I love it! See?
I told Reese that Mommy wanted to get some pictures in front of the mirror of her new strap and Reese thought it was hilarious.  She stood in front of the camera, cracked up, kissed herself in the mirror and talked to herself in the mirror for quite a while...
I am not a product photographer (as you can tell) but I wanted you too see it up close.  You can order one with a furry inside! It is so soft! 
There's lots of choices too.  I had the hardest time deciding, so I'm sure I'll order a different one soon! Who needs gymboree...mommy taking pics in the mirror is total entertainment!!
Hope you can see it good.  This is a different girl from my last camera strap co.  It is on etsy (where I buy everything!!) and the best part is you can use your own strap.  I like this better. I just feel better with my canon strap and this just slides right over the writing! So cool!

You can check it out here. She is great! While we are sharing, anyone have any makeup suggestions?  Here's what I am feeling...I am OVER bare minerals.  I'm all about the mineral thing but I think it is seriously pointing to my wrinkles when I put it on! I'm open for suggestions! I love a good share.  Maybe that's a good idea for the blog this week.  Some shares...hmmm...I'll get on that.  For now, any makeup shares would be great!
PS-I need to apologize for my mouth being open in more than half of these shots. I think it's the cheerleader in me...

9 comments:

  1. love the new strap, love the stamps, the mouth IS the cheerleader in you, my child got it from me as you can see from our shoot AND i still wear bare minerals... im no help.. i must have missed those so called "wrinkles" last time i saw you!!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Haha! Deborah and I JUST had this conversation YESTERDAY! I am OVER Bare Minerals. It's too dry and cakey for me right now and definitely does not bring out my better features. I was just in Sephora three days ago and got this new makeup by LORAC called "natural performance foundation". I love it! It's oil free, paraben free and fragarence free. It looks slightly dewy but not too shiny on my skin. Also, TARTE makes a new eye pencil that is paraben free and phalate free called "emphaseyes". Love both products....check 'em out at Sephora! Hope that helps...

    ReplyDelete
  3. when i get my new camera, i so want a strap kind of like yours. i am saving money to upgrade for a new camera. i am so excited......anyways love the new pics

    ReplyDelete
  4. Jenn - glad to see you are blogging safely now. Hope I was able to help somewhat.

    Hopefully soon youo can go public again once your Brazilian friends have moved on and quit trying to be pains.

    I was following your blog via the atom/RSS feed at the bottom of the page (through Google Reader) but since it's private now I'll have to remember to keep checking.

    Enjoy Spring Training. Praying D-Mac wins the hot corner job! I miss Jupiter this time of year!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Did you get your braces off? Your teeth look great regardless. You know I didn't realize it until you just mentioned this, but I've been so stressed out about my crow's feet around my eyes that I never noticed before until recently. It must be the bare minerals makeup. I switched in October and now I'm noticing wrinkles I never knew I had. I've never felt old before, until now. I even started using a new eye cream at night to start getting rid of them. Maybe I should switch make ups.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Jenn, I thought the same thing about bare minerals... I stopped using it 2 years ago. I started using Laura mercier tinted moistirizer and I'm hooked! I love it b/c its light and evens out skin tone! Then I use Mac bronzer.... So easy! Btw... Love the camera strap!

    ReplyDelete
  7. i am having no problems with bare minerals so far....maybe it's because i am still new at it. idk

    ReplyDelete
  8. Hey girl! I was a bare minerals girl as well and just in the last month went back to MAC! I don't know why I ever left! Love the camera strap!

    ReplyDelete
  9. I'm all about Tarte and MAC cosmetics. If you're concerned about chemicals.... check out "Skin Deep" (cosmeticsdatabase.com). You can put in any cosmetic, lotion, etc. in and it will tell you how 'safe' it is. Kinda scary when super high priced 'miracle' skincare is not so good.

    ReplyDelete