I captured this (finally) the other morning. Reese loves a blowdry (like any other girl, right?) except she could care less if it's on hair that actually needs to be dried. I guess this is genetic because Rookie (our dog) will sit for a blowdry (when he is perfectly dry) for hours. I can remember being in Laguna Beach when he was a puppy, trying to get ready for games (back when I actually tried to look good for games and had the time) and he would sit between me and the blowdryer while I was trying to get ready. It took me twice as long to get ready.Well, like brother, like sister. Luckily, while I get ready her Daddy plays salon with her and he blowdrys her hair, on the cold setting I might add, for as long as she wants. Then she returns the favor, except NOT on the cold setting. She also thinks it needs to touch his head to work. Poor Dallas just about gets scalded every time they play. Man is he sweet...


We had a great day today with Boo. We all exercised at the beach and then went to gymboree for open gym with Heidi and Summer. I still need to get the beach pics off my card and today's gym ones. Guess that will be something to look forward to soon. For now, bed. I think I'll sleep better knowing I went private. At least for now, it works. It does make me sad. I get a few emails a week from new mom and photographers alike with q&a's. I love it. I love sharing! I am working on a new domain name where I have control to block ip's. I think I am as up on html coding as I'll ever get. Bottom line:blogger does not block ip addresses. No matter what program you use. Believe me, I've tried it. So has Nathan, no luck! I'll let you all know what the new domain will be then I can add more people in. I feel awful not being able to have everyone.
Thanks. I'm off my soapbox.
Tomorrow? I'm in the delivery room! My first birth shoot. I am very excited. I get to meet baby Haven tomorrow. So cool!
Love love love the pics! What a cute idea! I also REFUSE to joing Myspace or Facebook. All of my friends from high school, college and even baseball wonder why I don't join. It's like a cult! Anywho, good luck at your shoot tomorrow!
ReplyDeleteoh my gosh - those are awesome. guess what...our dog's name is Rookie, too? :)
ReplyDelete