Friday, January 2, 2009

It just wasn't in the cards this year...


me sending them out, that is.  
It's horrible, I know.  I have a million reasons too.  We moved into a new house, starting my business, Reese was sick a lot (and avoiding my camera) but overall, there's no excuse.  Really. The worst part is that I love getting cards.  It's one of my favorite parts of Christmas. Especially with baseball friends.  You hardly see them until you get a card in the mail...sigh.  I apologize. 2009 will bring a great card, I promise.  
With that said, I feel the need to give you something.  A photographer friend of mine does this on her blog and I've been getting a ton of emails lately on this subject...photography!  The sitemeter hit 119 visits on Monday (I promise I have it set to not include me) and has been climbing every week (I love that!!) so I know you all are interested.  So, bring on the questions. Here's the deal.  We are leaving today for Carolina to visit Dallas' family.  When I get back I'll do a photo FAQ's post.  Just leave your questions here, on the blog as a comment.  Don't email them like you do.  This is the time for all "lurkers" to come out of the woodwork (it's a new year, reveal yourself).  I'll do my best to help out.  It will be fun!
Have a great weekend everyone!

4 comments:

  1. Jenn, I am so glad that you didn't get your cards out. I was in the same boat this year. We can both do better next year. Tiff

    ReplyDelete
  2. i totally boycotted cards this year...after my fiasco with deb and cosco...just ask her about it. great to see you again. do you have any braces pix yet? that's what i'm here for. ;)

    ReplyDelete
  3. OK, I have a few questions...

    1. Did you take lessons, and if so do you recommend them?

    2. What kind of camera do you have?

    3. I love your close-up portraits! In all your pics the eyes have such depth and look almost reflective. Is that in the lighting or editing?

    ReplyDelete
  4. Okay I am going to come out of "lurking" as you said... What kind of camera do you use? (You didn't limit the number of questions right?) Do you ever use a backdrop for any of your indoor photos? If so, what kind and what colors are best? Which lenses do you prefer? Do you use a different one for being indoors and for being outdoors? Do you shoot in manual or automatic? How do you get the subject of your photos to be SO crisp with the background blurry? Do you have recommendations for books or tutorials to use for taking better photos? Guess I better save some questions for next time you do a FAQ session. Thanks for doing this one.

    ReplyDelete