Monday, August 11, 2008

big girl

Yesterday was promotion Sunday at church and Reese got promoted (some people to do not evidently if they don't deem ready...is that not a little harsh?) kidding. Anyhoo, Reese is officially in the one-year -olds nursery now. so cool. She even went to sunday school. Two hours at church. She was really good. They only had a problem when too many moms would open and close the door picking up/dropping off. Reese is really into the whole door thing now. It's her kick. Every night she bangs on the door and tries to turn the knob (yes, she can grab the doorknobs and try to turn them) to head outside (she loves outside) and evidently thinks she needs to go socialize around church on Sundays instead of "learning" in class. Next Sunday we're going to have to discuss a new policy where parents aren't allowed to enter or exit after a certain given time (I'm sure this will go over well). It was a great message. Very uplifting. The funniest part is exiting church. The prom queen can hardly make it to the car. Her eyes are glazed over and her head bobbles as if it weighs too much for her neck to abstain. She doesn't even wake up to have lunch. Church=very good nap. Which leads to mommy getting things done. This is a good equation.
We took her out last night to get some pictures in her birthday outfit. No, we're not still celebrating, but I didn't really get any cute ones that day. Hard to be the mommy & the photographer. Plus, everyone wanted better pictures of it. I've had lots of people ask and I'm always one to share...it's potato saks. I bought it at a boutique here in georgia, but they're based out of charleston, sc. I searched everywhere for this particular one. I didn't really want her in a dress. Mainly for comfort, but I like the cute sets. Oh, and the birthday hat is removable. So you can wear it after the party's over. So, here's a few for your viewing pleasure.
She is running, not walking. Everywhere. You can't catch her, compose yourself much less the camera and she never, ever looks at my camera anymore. Sadly, this is the best I got yesterday. Something is better than nothing. There's always tomorrow...




2 comments:

  1. We had a ball playing with the good girl! These pics are beautiful. I can't believe you didn't think they would turn out good. You don't take bad pictures!!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. if those are bad pictures then Lord help the rest of us.....

    ReplyDelete