Saturday, April 5, 2008

hittin the road

gloomy outside? Who cares...nothing is stopping us from our pre-planned busy day!

It was so yucky today. One of those days when you just want to crawl in bed, pop in a good chick flick and veg out. Ah...I miss those days. I really should have enjoyed those more when I was preggo. I complained then that I was fat & bored. Well, those days are long gone. Reesie is the relaxation buster. The social butterfly. The anti-vegger. She is a busy little bee.

So Meme, Mommy & Reese all head up to Lenox Mall in Atlanta this morning to do some much needed birthday shopping. Reese took a great little nap on the ride up and was rearing to go once we got to the mall (like a true Penn...my maiden name, she definitely gets this from my side). Aunt Boo met up with us while Uncle D went to hang with his friends in Atlanta. He's in a band so they were going to do "very cool" music stuff.

After shopping, Papa Les (my daddy) arrived so Reese had 4 people in her face at all times today. Plus the other 5 million people in Atlanta who had our same idea today. (good one jenn) Reese squeals at anyone who gives her the slightest smile, so she made lots of new friends. Next, we were off to Houston's. For those of you who don't know this, the way to my heart is through Houston's. Believe it or not, it is right up there with Chick-fil-A to me. 

Shopping+yummy lunch+family that loves Reese more than anything in the world giving mommy lots of breaks=best day ever!!

All we needed was Daddy. 

We missed him a lot today.


We're home now and Uncle D is on his way here. Yeah...Reese needs some quality time with D.
Oh! She got a present today. We decided that since she is walking around everywhere she needed something to push. This chick loves her lion. She is now officially a woman on the go.
I took lots of pics today with family, so I'll post them shortly on the family site. They are with my point & shoot so excuse the look of them...it's the moment that counts? right??

Just in case your wondering how exciting your nights get when you have kids...It's Saturday night and all of us are snuggling up in front of the tv to watch Alvin & the Chipmunks. Yep, we're having a party. It's gonna get rowdy. crazy.

Hope yours is just as fun! Tomorrow's the big day. I have mixed emotions but all in all I LOVE my birthday. I think I will when I am 70. April 6 is a cool day to me. Not as cool as 7.7.7. But cool.

whoooo...this lion is going fast!!



this is so much fun...



I'll try and post more in a bit.

No comments:

Post a Comment