Someone has got to help with the whole 100 people issue. It's not acceptable. I can not not have my friends and family reading. I wanted to shoot myself emailing people back. Surely, someone knows a way around this small issue...
Today we hit up Verizon, the car wash and ran errands. Reese told the guy who cleaned our car, "WOW! You did a great job, you're such a good neighbor." He just looked at us like we were weird and said, "She's so cute..."
Reese was talking to my Dad today and told him, "Papa, I was skyping my Gigi." I had to translate. We did skype Gigi and Boo and Reese LOVED seeing baby Penn and her Boo & Gigi. We miss them.
We spent the rest of the night at the jumping place working up a sweat. The girl leaves mad at the world every time. I think she wants to sleep there. I kinda do too.
I made spaghetti squash last night.
Not a good idea in Reese's book.
We both tried it and she looked at me (as if I was poisoning her) and said, "It not right mama..."
She was correct. It not right.
We both made our way threw it and vowed to stick to regular spaghetti.
Some sidewalk chalk and we're off to bed! Gymnastics in the morning, then we're headed to see Sex and the City 2 ahem, Shrek in 3D We're keeping busy...
Friday, May 28, 2010
Thursday, May 27, 2010
what's happnin.
It's been gloomy & rainy here the past few days (thanks for the great timing). So, we've been creative. Luckily, we had gymnastics today so that wore her out really good. Yesterday, we spent hours at the park getting dirty and friending a little girl that Reese and I (and believe me, you would too) swore was a boy until 30 minutes into their playing together when Reese asked "his" name and "he" replied "Eleanor." Awesome.
Reese has kept me laughing over the past few days, though. Here's what I listen to:
It was pouring and Reese said "Mama, God (or as she says "Dod.") knows that our car was dirty so he made it rain to wash the dirt away!" as she laughed hysterically and exclaimer "Yay, Dod!!"
I just wish God could get to work on the inside while he's at it.
As we were getting ready for gymnastics this morning, I'm putting her leotard on her and CSI Miami was on in the background. They showed a close up of Eva La Rue. (You know who she is, right???" Gorgeous, Hispanic, blah, blah, blah.) Reese says, "I wish my mommy looked like that."
What the ?
I looked at her and I was like, "Mommy's gonna go jump out of the bathroom window for a sec..."
She then looks at me and says, "Oop (Oop is a favorite word), so silly, you're my mommy and your the best mommy in the whole world."
Her comeback was not good enough to heal this non-Eva La Rue lookin mama's heart.
As if there isn't enough pressure to look good for your man, now I am getting it from my 2 year old?
There are no words.
Just now she looked over my shoulder editing and said, "Those pictures are lovely."
She's still trying to make up for her earlier comment, I guess.
Oh, the whole private thing. I hate being private. If anyone knows how to have more than 100 readers, please let me know. This stinks. I feel like I'm back in middle school and cutting people out of my club. (you know you had one) I may just change my site name, maybe that would help, start over.
Brazilian butt lift? yes. Brazilian Blowout for my hair? yes, please. Brazilians all up on my blog multiple times in back to back days for hours, clicking on my baby's pictures, Uhm, no. Be sure you are all checking your sitemeter. I had gotten a little bad about checking and there were 150 people a day on here, so it cleared them out fast. I really only worry about random countries on my site for long lengths of time. If this happens, might be time to go private then. I'm too busy to look into it but if anyone has suggestions as to add more peeps, let me know!
Reese and I hit up Whole Foods today. I've gone a little crazy out here and decided it's time to cut out my sweet tea addiction. For those of you who know me, you know it is my crack. It's been so good to me through the years. Unfortunately, I'm addicted to a new health book and it's time I do more than look at the pretty pictures. I'm cleaning up our eating, everything. I'll let you know how it goes.
Honestly, I feel like I should let Chick-fil-A headquarters know, profits will be down.
I don't think Eva La Rue gets that bod via #1 combos value sized.
Wish me luck.
Monday, May 24, 2010
private...again...
Going private again. Creepy. I had someone from Brazil on my blog 4 times in 2 days and one time for 1.5 hours. I don't look at my friends blogs for more than 5 minutes. We're not that interesting. Oh, well. I tried. I cleared out all of my emails last time and I only went public b/c it only lets us have 100 people and I hated not being able to have everyone on there. Ugh. Back to protecting my family. Just shoot me an email: jennmacphoto@aol.com and I'll put you on. Thanks!!
girls day
Praise the Lord for girlfriends.
Seriously.
Not that I get sad, I'm really a good loner (one of the perks of marrying later in life..being ridiculously independent.)
However, let's be honest, Sacramento isn't LA. Plus, I have a 2 year old that misses her #1 guy so much.
I put Reese in the bed with me last night and she never sleeps with us but I felt safer having us all camped out in one spot. Fun, right? Reese is so good about bedtime and sleeping by herself that she is not a good bed snuggler. We read books, I sang, rubbed her back....the chick was still wide awake. Usually, we sit in our room and listen to her sing and talk for an hour or so before she falls out. Cute & funny when you aren't trying to actually sleep next to her.
Finally, at midnight, she said, "Mommy, I think I should just go sleep in Reesie's bed."
What do I say?
What kids wants to not sleep with mama?
I talked her into staying and she fell out and slept til 10am.
We ran errands and then met Lisa & MacKenzie at Chick-fil-A to have lunch and play.
After that we headed to the mall to play in pottery barn kids and after that the girls both fell out in their strollers so we had some retail therapy. We had the best time. I just love Lisa. God put us here together. We have so much in common and our hubbies like each other (an added bonus that doesn't always happen), so I LOVE hanging out with her. The girls woke up and we headed to dinner at CPK, then we headed home. Awesome day with the girls.
Here's some silly video of Reese last week. She wouldn't sing and she had just woke up from a nap so she was quiet. (Of course, she has watched this video over and over again and sings through it and laughs hysterically) but papa & gigi love their video...
And some video of the chicks tonight at cpk. Reese loves her and is a little smothering but they totally crack each other up. Hilarious...oh and it's sideways and I'm too lazy to try to fix it...maybe lay on your side while viewing? Just a thought...
Reese just told me she thinks it's a good idea if we sleep together again tonight...wish us luck!
Sunday, May 23, 2010
church service
Today was an emotional and interesting day. Dallas is almost ready to play from his (completely torn in two hamstring injury) and yesterday, they told him it would be a week before he'd be playing. Then, last night, when we pick him up they told him to go to Arizona to go ahead and get in at bats before playing. By "go ahead and go" they meant, today, on a noon flight. Ugh.
This one hit us so hard. It's not the being alone part, it's the "being apart" part. We've only been away from each other about a month in the entire last year. I don't know why but this hit Dallas and I so bad. We were only going to be apart 4 days from when we got out here until we leave in July, so this put a wrench in our plans. We dropped him off (the saddest Daddy you have ever seen) and Reese kept saying, "He's just going to Zona, he'll be back." Then, we headed to church. As soon as we got in the car, she said, "Yay, now we get to go pick up Daddy!!" Uhm, no.
Church was great, though. We went to a huge non denominational church by ourselves this morning. It was hard for me to drop Reese off in sunday school where she knows no one, but she literally introduced herself to her teacher, Mrs. Dione and said "Bye, Mommy!!" I sat in the service (which was great) and 1 hour and 20 minutes later went to get the little stinker. She ran across the room for me. They said she was great. She was so excited. She told me she had crackers, made friends, played on the playground. Hysterical. She's my little social butterfly.
We ran a few errands today and then headed home. I'm sure I'll be up at 4 am drinking diet coke with a "parent trap" style alarm system set up for us in this house.
Here's a few pics before church and the airport...Not so happy about my camera...

And finally happy girl...

On the way into her class she said, "Yay! I get to see Sadie, Abbey & Brooklyn!!" Then, she said, "Mama, I'll tell Mrs. Teresa when I have to toot."

On the way into her class she said, "Yay! I get to see Sadie, Abbey & Brooklyn!!" Then, she said, "Mama, I'll tell Mrs. Teresa when I have to toot."
So hard to explain to her that this was church but not her church. She did so good though!
We're just here in Sac, missing Daddy!!
Saturday, May 22, 2010
girl time.
Lisa and I have a mission to keep our girls (and secretly ourselves) busy everyday. So far, we've been pretty good. Yesterday, we met up at a place near her house "Funtastic" playcenter. It was so cute. It's an indoor playground (but not a bounce house) where the kiddos play and mom's eat, chat (or climb on everything with their kids that make them like we did) and hang out. It was super fun. These pics stink but I tried to snap a few. I promise these are not what I call "good" pics but I like to document her days. Here's a few...

Mac is so cute. She did so good keeping up. It amazed me how much she did for her age...she's so sweet with Reese too...


Reese took all these blocks and built a castle that she was so proud of. We left with her mad at the world that some boys knocked it over...if only everything could always go her way...geez...


Today Reese went to the field with Dallas for 1.5 to hit balls, run, "meet Daddy's friends" (as she says). She brought her bat and was so excited.
We left our neighborhood this morning and Dallas and I spotted a HUGE bounce house in the neighbor's front yard for their birthday party. Dallas and I just eyed each other (and I'm pretty sure both thought of putting the car in reverse) and I said "Oh, crap."
What do you think Reese has said all.day.long.today??? Yes, her mother taught her.
And, she of course, spotted the bounce house and does not understand why we can't just stop by just to jump. I think she's thinking, "Just give em 5 bucks, they won't care..."
Torture. People should really only put those in backyards, hidden behind a fence, really.
Friday, May 21, 2010
staying busy
We've spent the last few days doing the usual: trampoline place, gymnastics and the park. We have successfully been to the park 2x in back to back days. She loves it.
On Tuesday we spent the day with Mac & Lisa at the park, Wednesday, after a good salon day for me, we met the Carson's at SkyHigh Sports to Jump. MacKenzie loved it too! I did get some video of her an hour into her jumping (when she was completely worn out). I have to apologize for the videographer, my camera does awesome video but the person in control is not so awesome. If you aren't related to us, just skip right over it. This was done completely for her Papa, Gigi, Boo, D & Donna. Anyone else will be completely & utterly bored but they will love it...
The princess before her class...

I was about to put the camera up when she hit these two poses...

Nice...

Last night we exercised then hit up the park again until dark. She is missing Daddy so bad since he's had to go back to games with the team in town. She asks me 100 times when we can go pick him up. "Is he done with rehab mommy???" She can't wait to watch him play. Hopefully, we'll be motivated to go to Sunday's game.

Last night we exercised then hit up the park again until dark. She is missing Daddy so bad since he's had to go back to games with the team in town. She asks me 100 times when we can go pick him up. "Is he done with rehab mommy???" She can't wait to watch him play. Hopefully, we'll be motivated to go to Sunday's game.
Tuesday, May 18, 2010
jumping girls.
It's sad when the front desk guy doesn't need our names to check us in (and we've only been in this town 2 weeks). Yesterday, we went back to the trampoline place for 2 hours of jumping. Reese is addicted (and secretly, I am too). She's really getting good at her straddle jumps on the trampoline...

We ended up on this side a lot with the little kids...
But her favorite part is the foam pit...she does this over and over (and over) again...Here she is launching into it...


She's learning the art of waiting in line (so hard for a two year old) at least every 5 minutes a kid jumps in front of us...


What else?
We spent last night at the park playing until bedtime. Today, we met Lisa & MacKenzie at the park. We walked the entire park and got some great exercise, then let the girls play on the playground and in the sandpit (Reese loves the sandpit). After that, we hit up a great cafe for lunch where the girls became delirious and laughed at everything the other one did. We're having a great time with them!!
Tonight after dinner we hit up the park again for more playtime. Reese is one busy almost three year old.
Tomorrow I get a salon day while Reese spends time with her Daddy! Whew hoo!
Sunday, May 16, 2010
mcpherson VS. mcpherson
We've had a great weekend here in Sac Town (can you picture me throwing a gang sign while saying that???) with lots and lots of family time. We've grilled out and played in the backyard a lot. Dallas took Reese all day Saturday, gymnastics class, lunch together, playground, so I could edit one of my sessions in peace. He's such a great daddy. Last night we hit up Chick-fil-A and Reese had a ball at the playcenter there. Tonight we went (all three of us) to the Trampoline Place to jump for a while. It's some awesome cardio for Reesie and she LOVES it. Dallas cracked up at her. We were all exhausted to say the least...
She thought he was hilarious squirting all around the yard...

Quickly, she was chasing him...

This is how she shoots: gangsta style...

Using the tree to hide from Daddy...

Squirting at him across the yard...

And some more...

He would hide around the house and she would find him (unfortunately, the gun is as big as her so Dallas had to pretend to not see her until she could rightfully defend herself...) It's an action sequence in slow motion...


This was the best...She saw him taking timeout to "refuel" and saw it as the perfect time to nail her daddy with water...

Unfortunately, there is always retaliation...

10 minutes later...

And, of course...

She put down her gun for a while to sing...

And then they were back at it...

Turns out the princess pool is not the best place to take cover...


She was really good at hitting him too...


A few times she had to get her "game face" on...

But it never lasted more than 5 seconds...she's a giggly girl with a gun...

Towards the end, they watered all of the plants and saw the fence as a great place to do art work...

Daddy wrote her this...

She's enjoying her time outside here. This was the other morning, she needed to rake the leaves...

And is now addicted to making wishes on dandelions...

This morning, while getting ready to go to the Trampoline place (again, this time we jumped for 2 hours before meeting the girls at Chick-fil-A) she started sweeping in the kitchen. Dallas went to ask her why she was doing this. Her response? "I have to sweep the kitchen before I can go to the princess ball."
I swear I don't sip wine on the couch all day while my daughter scrubs the floors.
I sent Dallas out Friday night for 2 items: an onion and some oats (turkey meatloaf night). Reese and I waited (wondering exactly how long it takes to successfully buy these two items) when he walked in the door with a bag full of squirt guns (and thankfully his 2 reasons for going). While I got the meatloaf and sweet potatoes going, he got her in her swimsuit and began explaining the rules of a proper family water fight. She listened intently and was so excited.
It was hilarious to say the least. The gun was as big as her (but she refused to use the little one, it had to be one exactly like Daddy's). It's a total crack up how fast they catch on to "hunting" each other and drilling each other with a water gun. Here's a few pics...
Teaching her how to squirt the gun...
Teaching her how to squirt the gun...

She thought he was hilarious squirting all around the yard...

Quickly, she was chasing him...

This is how she shoots: gangsta style...

Using the tree to hide from Daddy...

Squirting at him across the yard...

And some more...

He would hide around the house and she would find him (unfortunately, the gun is as big as her so Dallas had to pretend to not see her until she could rightfully defend herself...) It's an action sequence in slow motion...


This was the best...She saw him taking timeout to "refuel" and saw it as the perfect time to nail her daddy with water...

Unfortunately, there is always retaliation...

10 minutes later...

And, of course...

She put down her gun for a while to sing...

And then they were back at it...

Turns out the princess pool is not the best place to take cover...


She was really good at hitting him too...


A few times she had to get her "game face" on...

But it never lasted more than 5 seconds...she's a giggly girl with a gun...

Towards the end, they watered all of the plants and saw the fence as a great place to do art work...

Daddy wrote her this...

She's enjoying her time outside here. This was the other morning, she needed to rake the leaves...

And is now addicted to making wishes on dandelions...

This morning, while getting ready to go to the Trampoline place (again, this time we jumped for 2 hours before meeting the girls at Chick-fil-A) she started sweeping in the kitchen. Dallas went to ask her why she was doing this. Her response? "I have to sweep the kitchen before I can go to the princess ball."
I swear I don't sip wine on the couch all day while my daughter scrubs the floors.
Friday, May 14, 2010
Fairytale Town.
Okay, The day I found this place, was the day I knew we were going to be just fine in Sacramento. Fairytale Town is da bomb! Really, we seriously need something like this in the good ole south. I found it online and on Tuesday, Reese and I headed to check it out. First, it's only $4 for me and Reese is free! It's open all day, filled with cute mom/kids, shaded nicely, it's awesome. It's an outdoor park that has playgrounds, slides, animals to pet, an outdoor theater, garden, stories for the kids to read about each station, things to climb on, Reese was in total awe of the place. Did I mention it is less than 5 miles from our house, too? Half of these pics are from the day Reese and I went (I didn't get as many pics since it was me, my camera, our waters and a 2 year old cracked out from the endless opportunities that were in front of her) but on Wednesday, the Carson's, Baleigh and the McPhersons all went, so I got lots of pics. Still not everything but I tried to capture our days. We will be back at least once a week.
Here's Reese after she climbed all over Mother Goose...

This was one of her favorites, Owl's Nest. SHe went up the stairs, played in the tree house and down the slide a zillion times...

Going up...

Sliding out of Owl's house...

Just chillin watching the other kids...

One of the "three little pigs" houses. There are three huge pot belly pigs inside...Reese had to correct me and say, "Those aren't little pigs, mommy."

The crooked mile...so cute...

We walked it on the first day and she loved it, it swirls all around through the trees...

Then, Daddy had to do it thee times the second day...

This is the crooked house at the end of the crooked mile. On the first day, a little boy walked in and Reese said "I'm Reese McPherson." The little boy said, "I'm Angelo and I come from my Daddy." Another boy in the house said, "I'm Jackson, I come from my mommy." Reese responded, "Well, I come from my Gigi." Awesome. On the way to the next playspot I informed her of the 52 pounds I gained...Gigi didn't.

I wished I had a pic of the outside of King Arthur's Castle. It's cute. It has a moat & everything, a round table inside too. We went in it 4 times in 2 days. Here's her and Daddy chatting here. We all had to sit at the round table and let her serve us grapes...

This was the only thing we couldn't put into a fairy tale. It was cute, though, a little Indian reservation...Matt & Dallas sat inside with the girls..not sure what kind of seance they were doing...

There's a whole bunny section with 4 huge (live) bunnies with names like, "Peter" and "Cottontail." Reese liked the one she could almost injure herself on much better than the real, cute ones...

There's a small hill with a slide and a well they can pump called "Jack & Jill's Hill" where the girls played (and the parents rested) and Reese & Mac had a popsicle...

A big block of cheese on one of the play areas...

There's a huge barn area "Farmer Brown's Barn" with a cows, roosters & a donkey "eeyore." Also, three blind mice (in a cage) and "Charlotte" the spider. Here's Reese climb into the top of the barn to get to the slide. There's a fun swirly slide out of the top of it...

Daddy & Reese with the cow & donkey...

Reese & Mac driving the tractor...

This was another favorite. One of the playground's is Sherwood Forest (very cool & I didn't get any pics) but the other is a princess one with this carriage, horses, etc. Here's Reese playing in it the first day...


And Matt with the girls in it the second...

And what would a funpark be without headless figures that instantly transport you into the Land of Oz? Reese did this by herself for 10 minutes the first day and insisted this was Goldilocks and her friends. By day two Daddy convinced her it was Dorothy...

And, of course a family shot...Awesome.

This is what she looked like after every slide...running back up the stairs...

This was one of the coolest parts to me. They have an entire garden the kids can water (over and over and over again). I worry about the plants health at the end of the day but it definitely kept Reese busy). Daddy kept her water bucket full...

And a few times she made it all the way to the plant sans water in her pail...

But since she watered them for 20 minutes, I think none of them were lacking love from Reese...

All the girls (minus Reese who was sitting on a bench talking)! Fun day! We will be back in the next few days for sure!

We grilled out last night and tonight's a family relaxing night too, chillin in the backyard...lots of FUN!
Here's Reese after she climbed all over Mother Goose...

This was one of her favorites, Owl's Nest. SHe went up the stairs, played in the tree house and down the slide a zillion times...

Going up...

Sliding out of Owl's house...

Just chillin watching the other kids...

One of the "three little pigs" houses. There are three huge pot belly pigs inside...Reese had to correct me and say, "Those aren't little pigs, mommy."

The crooked mile...so cute...

We walked it on the first day and she loved it, it swirls all around through the trees...

Then, Daddy had to do it thee times the second day...

This is the crooked house at the end of the crooked mile. On the first day, a little boy walked in and Reese said "I'm Reese McPherson." The little boy said, "I'm Angelo and I come from my Daddy." Another boy in the house said, "I'm Jackson, I come from my mommy." Reese responded, "Well, I come from my Gigi." Awesome. On the way to the next playspot I informed her of the 52 pounds I gained...Gigi didn't.

I wished I had a pic of the outside of King Arthur's Castle. It's cute. It has a moat & everything, a round table inside too. We went in it 4 times in 2 days. Here's her and Daddy chatting here. We all had to sit at the round table and let her serve us grapes...

This was the only thing we couldn't put into a fairy tale. It was cute, though, a little Indian reservation...Matt & Dallas sat inside with the girls..not sure what kind of seance they were doing...

There's a whole bunny section with 4 huge (live) bunnies with names like, "Peter" and "Cottontail." Reese liked the one she could almost injure herself on much better than the real, cute ones...

There's a small hill with a slide and a well they can pump called "Jack & Jill's Hill" where the girls played (and the parents rested) and Reese & Mac had a popsicle...

A big block of cheese on one of the play areas...

There's a huge barn area "Farmer Brown's Barn" with a cows, roosters & a donkey "eeyore." Also, three blind mice (in a cage) and "Charlotte" the spider. Here's Reese climb into the top of the barn to get to the slide. There's a fun swirly slide out of the top of it...

Daddy & Reese with the cow & donkey...

Reese & Mac driving the tractor...

This was another favorite. One of the playground's is Sherwood Forest (very cool & I didn't get any pics) but the other is a princess one with this carriage, horses, etc. Here's Reese playing in it the first day...


And Matt with the girls in it the second...

And what would a funpark be without headless figures that instantly transport you into the Land of Oz? Reese did this by herself for 10 minutes the first day and insisted this was Goldilocks and her friends. By day two Daddy convinced her it was Dorothy...

And, of course a family shot...Awesome.

This is what she looked like after every slide...running back up the stairs...

This was one of the coolest parts to me. They have an entire garden the kids can water (over and over and over again). I worry about the plants health at the end of the day but it definitely kept Reese busy). Daddy kept her water bucket full...

And a few times she made it all the way to the plant sans water in her pail...

But since she watered them for 20 minutes, I think none of them were lacking love from Reese...

All the girls (minus Reese who was sitting on a bench talking)! Fun day! We will be back in the next few days for sure!

We grilled out last night and tonight's a family relaxing night too, chillin in the backyard...lots of FUN!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)







