- I am finally rounding out Christmas orders. I had an awesome 2009 with my business. Awesome.
- We had Reese's Christmas recital today at church/school. It was da bomb. Reese spotted her Daddy. Told the teacher in the middle of the ceremony. Sang some songs, did some major hand motions, then spotted Gigi/Papa and waved (for a while). Then, we all ate at the party. It was so much fun!
- Yesterday, had 40 family members here for our family Christmas party. All at my house! F-U-N! Papa spent the night...more F-U-N.
- I'm deciding if I want to start P90X or grab some of Gigi's pound cake. Both are equally intriguing.
- I am needing to update my work facebook page but have I said this? Facebook is so not as cool as blogger to me. It's weird that people take 5 min. to write that they are about to cook spaghetti. Me writing this? Totally normal.
- Reese tells us a lot. "Just one more minute." or "Not today." If kids learn from their parents, I have got to work on my multitasking. Poor thing, does her mama ever do things for her when she asks?
- Reese. hates. Santa. Really. If you say ho, ho, ho. She'll tell you to stop quick like.
- The baby in Boo's belly is only referred to as "Max." Ask her, she'll tell you, His name is Max. That's odd. Sadly, it's kinda growing on us. Is it growing on you, Boo?
- Reese can tell you all about Baby Jesus. I LOVE that.
- I have no Christmas shopping done. None. My clients have some really great stuff, though!
- I did do my cards this year...whew hoo! I love Christmas cards...
- I finally learned the stanky (sp?) leg dance. I am a year late, but I know it now. Thank you Chelsea.
- Dallas and I watched the movie Funny People. It was so good. Vulger, but good.
- Reese is really into everyone's feelings these days. If you aren't smiling, she says "Are you happy, mommy?" "Are you sad, mommy?" It's hilarious. If you see her, just smile.
- I am going to blog pics soon...promise!! I am going to be better in 2010 (which is not hard to do since I've only blogged like twice this month...)
Peace out!
i realized two days ago that i hadn't even THOUGHT about christmas cards...oh no!!! or presents...double oh no!!! ps-i about died laughing when you said reese will tell you to stop "quick like" if your 'ho, ho, ho-ing'...that's hilarious!
ReplyDeleteYou've really had a blessed year!
ReplyDeleteAnd about the FB thing...you're right. Why do I have time to update people on useless tid bits about my day but not this blog? The problem for me is finding the time to upload the photos, wait for them to load on blogger (this takes me forever because I'm tech. challenged), write the "story" behind each photo, etc.... It's all excuses but it really is hard for me. It's on my list for 2010!!!
BTW, I love hearing all of the things Reese says! She sounds alot like a 3 year old in my house...funny and strong willed!
Glad you are back!!
ReplyDeleteHave a Merry Christmas;-0