Thursday, October 30, 2008

It's been 17 years...

since I sat, all perched in my seat primed and ready for every little middle school girls dream...New Kids on the Block in concert. Last night, it was as if life stopped in 7th grade, someone hit the fast forward button and I was right back there.  Only this time it was with a few more wrinkles, a husband waiting at home, a kiddo in bed asleep, and a lot less hairspray.  
Let me set the scene.  First off, when us girls planned this "rekindling" we had all intentions of really going all out.  You can thank me closing on a house for our lack of creativity and not taking a fashion trip down memory lane.  Don't worry, lots of other thirty year old women made up for it.  Everyone had on oversized buttons.  Huge ones.  I was disappointed that I didn't see as many denim jackets, but I guess most of us can't fit into our old ones.  As we sat on the ramp off of 85, an SUV full of girls, scratch that, GROWN WOMEN had written all over their car...NKOTB BOUND, JORDAN we love you.  It was hilarious.  It brought out the 12 year olds in all of us.
Natasha Beddingfield opened for them which was a surprising little treat.  The next act is another story.  Seriously, is it really that hard to break into the music biz?  Obviously not. Whomever Lady GaGa is, she performed. She scared me a little and she definitely was not at the 1992 concert.  It was an appropriate time for a bathroom break.
Then, it began.  They started off with Favorite Girl..Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh, She's my favorite girl....Oh yeah, sang it like I wrote it. We all sang our hearts out.  It was so funny to look around and see a SOLD OUT place full of grown women (older than me) dressed like a mom who got ONE night away from the kids, screaming at the top of their lungs for these guys.  I swear the girls in front of me ever sat down and dance like they were on stage.  The down low?  None of them can dance anymore. Well, except Donnie.  He can still jam.  It's tragic, really.  I understand, though.  You forget how, I guess.  It's the same story, Jordan is the main guy.  He sings like a girl.  I remember thinking it was "the best voice ever" back then, but it was a little much to handle on every song.  Donnie still likes to be the spotlight (and his own butt evidently, since he pointed it out every second) Danny is still not so cute but he can breakdance, Joey is the cute young guy with a good voice and Jon, um, yeah, he was there too. Ever try to name all 5?  guarantee you'll leave Jon off.  We enjoyed a couple of their new songs, especially Summertime.  
The Right stuff was the best.  I choreographed several routines to this both for my cheerleading team and for my sweet, sweet parents who, then, had to judge each routine.  Man do I owe them.
My personal favorite (and always has been since I was in love with Joey) is "please don't go girl"  I can still remember the lights going off, bam. spotlight on Joey, his black hat tipped over his face, he looked up, hopped off his barstool and sang.  It wasn't quite as convincing as it was in 6th grade but worth every penny.
Each song was great.  The pelvic thrusts were there too.  I think what cracked me up the most was the positive songs they sang.  I forgot how clean their lyric were.  Compared to today's hump me songs, these could be on Sesame Street.  It was a total crack up.  
For the encore, the whole place went dark and the entire place started singing "Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh....HANGIN TOUGH.  Oh yeah baby, I was swaying my arm from side to side too.  It was hilarious.  When they performed the last number, for just a slight second, I found myself entranced. I was right back in 6th grade. Part of me watched the backup dancers, dreaming of becoming one someday and the other was hoping that Joey would spot me, yes, me all the way in my tiny little seat.  Is that not how everyone felt?  Ha. You never know.
It was a blast and a quick reminder of how great my childhood was.  They could have cut out the ballads (you know everyone in a boy band must have their own solo for the girls who like them) because we are too old to sit and enjoy them without falling asleep.
As I drove home after midnight (and not heading to school the next day) Dallas said he was listening on the radio to the girls all my age yelling about how they love NKOTB.  He said they were crazy.  Then he remembered, that his wife to, was there, just as giddy.  Thank goodness he loves me.
Not that middle school wasn't a blast, but I sure wouldn't trade it for coming home to Dallas and Reese.  I feel so blessed.  Guess, Joey knew Dallas was the one for me. He sure could have at least pulled me up on stage, though.
On a side note, I was very disappointed they didn't play anything from their Christmas album. Hello, I knew every word.  For several years my parents played it while we opened our Santa presents.  Well, that, and Alvin and the Chipmunks.
Happy Halloween Eve! I'll get some pics tomorrow!

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

breathe.

We are trying to.  We are in the middle of a lot of things right now.  Sorry for my slackerness (is that a word?).  I promise to be back this weekend!  On a side note, after a mentally exhausting day today, I had a "first" with Reese.  Sure, I've been peed on a time or two.  Haven't we all?  This one was new, though.  She was standing the tub talking to me when all of the sudden she poops! Right in the tub!  I was talking to my girlfriend and she was laughing hysterically.  My mind was rushing...get the poop out...how?  with what?  do you Clorox the tub?  she's not done bathing....i just threw up a little...maneuver the poop with a cup into the toilet....poop is spreading.  It was a very exciting five minutes.  Reese started to freak out because I didn't want poop to touch her. We are both drama queens.  So, we distributed the poop elsewhere, got her out, cleaned the tub, put her back in.  Now she is clean and poop free and sleeping in her bed.  Ah...breathe.  

On a side note, me and the girls are headed to NKOTB tomorrow night in Atlanta.  For all you non-cool (grin) people, that's New Kids on the Block.  My dad says they are the Old Kids on the Block. What ever they are, we are going.  Minus the denim jackets, large Joey buttons and t-shirts pulled to one side with a puff painted pull through.  Oh and of course, large bangs, perms and a matching bow. I went to all three concerts in Atlanta in middle school, so I figured, I can't go disappointing them now.  

I know ya come here for the pictures, so I will work hard to get back on my photo track!  Have a great night everyone!

Friday, October 24, 2008

My sincerest apologies for being MIA lately.  We have had a lot going on.  Trying to get our house and me working on the business, whew.  Reese has had a great week.  Dallas and I picked her up from school Wednesday and the music teacher came up to me and said "I love Reese." Um, hello, she's a keeper.  But, she wanted to tell me that when she came in to teach music and bible study today, Reese got in the middle of the class and started dancing! Breaking it down. She is quite the entertainer.  She even dances in her booster seat in restaurants now.  She's practicing for any future appearances, I'm sure. 
Not much else.  Hope everyone is great. I'll redeem myself next week with some pics.  Have a great weekend!

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

busy, busy.


Another night where I am relentlessly preparing my site.  In the midst of the site design, we are closing on a house, so the posts might be a little sketchy this week.  Hope everyone is great.  If you're having a bad day, just remember that I have braces.  That should make you feel good.
A quick pic of the princess.  By the way, she has made us laugh all day today.  She is a center-of -attention kinda gal.  Wonder where she gets that?

Monday, October 20, 2008

ggrrrr...

I am working desperately to get my photography site up and running (grin) but it is some serious work, people (frown). I even shot some pics of the chick tonight but I am deep into my site design so it will be one more day til you see them. (frown again). I opted to save some moola by designing it myself which is right now making me feel not so smart. Anyhoo, can't post without a pic, so you are getting a pretty one tonight. I shot with a pretty prego chick yesterday and had a blast! I am loving the images, but for now have only edited one. I love it. It is so her. There are lots more to come, I promise. I bet she is spending all day today recovering from the torment I put her through but it was well worth it. She will be the first post on my blog debut, so that's something to look forward to! The countdown begins...
Have a good night. See you all tomorrow...

By the way, Reese had another great day at school. They were impressed that she knew her eyes, eyes, etc when they played the game. Dallas came out gloating a little...

Sunday, October 19, 2008

flag football=fun

Such had such a great time playing flag football with the Braddy's, Ayers and Nunnelly's. All of us, including the kiddos met for a friendly game of flag football and good food. We had so much fun! I even have the bruises to show for it! Seriously, I took it as real football. It was supposed to be touch not tackle. Next time, I will have to tone it down. We plan on doing this a lot this off season. Donna was in charge of the the small kiddos, while the rest of us played on the field. I think she was working harder than we were. Since I was playing, I really didn't get any shots of us, but I did get some of Reese, of course.
She showed up in support of her #1 player...Elmo.

She enjoyed some raisins in between playing...

Chel and April were on my winning team...

After we all played, just the big boys got in some serious football. Dallas looks so serious coaching his team. Check out their McPherson shirts...so cute!

We all had a blast. Next time I'll get some shots of the other 20 people there! What a great family weekend!

Friday, October 17, 2008

Tag, you're it.

Actually, I'm it.  Ash tagged me and for once I'm doing as told. I have to list six things you all don't know about me. The only issue with this tag game is that everyone already knows everything.  I'm kinda an open book kinda gal.  Of my 65 or so daily readers (don't worry, my meter doesn't count me) a lot of you know my secrets.  Even my new internet pals (which I love hearing from you) I feel like have gotten to know me from the blog.  So, here goes.  I'll try to zero in on the inner jenn.

1. I love Friends.  I mean sure, I love you guys, but when I say friends, I mean "I'll be there for you....when the rain starts to pour..."  Are you singing along yet?  I am the most obsessive Friends person on the face of the earth.  I promise you I can beat anyone, I mean anyone, at Friends trivia. The best present Dallas has ever given me (and he gives some great gifts) was Valentine's 2005. He bought me the entire 10 season collection of Friends.  Best money ever spent.  Every night, literally, I fall asleep to Chandler, Monica, Phoebe, Ross, Joey or Rachel.  Dallas acts like it drives him crazy, yet he still laughs at every episode (even if he has seen it 200 times.)

2.  I can do impersonations.  Dallas says my #1 is the Gecko from the Geico commercials.  I can nail his accent to a tee.  I've also got a mean  New York accent.  However, my personal favorite (I wore this one out when I was prego with Reese, just ask Marc & Mauri) is the Hoover High School Football Coach from Two-A-Days on MTV.  He was a blast to impersonate. I really miss that show...

3.  The coolest day of my life (I am excluding wedding & Reese's birth b/c they seem kinda obvious) was March 29.  In one day, I found out I had made the Carolina Panthers cheerleading squad (Dallas got to tell me b/c I was on a plane to a pharma convention in phoenix when they announced it)  and Dallas proposed to me that night.  He had planned the proposal not knowing it would also be the day I would find out about the Topcats.  It was, the absolute, most overwhelming life changing day.  Along with the whole NFL thing, being in the tunnel in Bank of America Stadium right before we entered the field to cheer Monday Night Football in front of 70,000 fans was also beyond words.  

4.  I graduated college in 3 years.  (okay, this one is boring, but I needed something)

5.  I always planned on being a Laker Girl.  I wrote it in all my friends yearbooks in middle school. Yes, I practiced routines til 1 in the morning. I was going to be a Laker Girl and news anchor.  I still majored in that, but once I found out what they made that career went in the pooper.  Does NFL count for my pro dance goal? Guess it will have too, since those days are over.  I have found my dream, though.  Being a photographer is really fulfilling to me. I just need more hours in the day.

6.  This one might be weird.  I could use this one for: I have plates in my right arm from tumbling in 10th grade.  I had a compound fracture and my bone was sticking out of my arm, literally.  Or, that I have also broken the other arm, I missed the fire pole in 1st grade and broke my arm and got a concussion (no laughing please, I am forever the rule follower and the bell rang for recess to be over.  I could not wait on the line to go down the slide and take the chance of being late.  Instead I ran over to the fire pole.  I guess it moved at the last minute). But, I won't. No, I'll use the 6th one for this...I love being a brunette.  Is that weird?  Sure, I've highlighted my hair a time or two, but I genuinely love dark haired chicks.  I am very drawn to dark hair.  Guess that's why Dallas caught my eye.  Can you believe he dated blondes before me?  Whew, glad I came in and saved him...(I am fully prepared for the hoopla I'm going to get for this one.  All of my best friends are blondes...Audrey, Amanda, Deb, Donna, Mauri, Tiff, the list goes on and on.  Girls, I am just kidding!!

Have a great weekend everyone!  Gigi headed to the mountains with her best girlfriend so it's just us three.  We are headed to a birthday party tomorrow and a mean game of flag football. Sorry we are missing the Ga/Vandy game! Daddy & Boo, I'm sure you'll cheer them on to victory.  We'll be at the  Ga Tech game though!

Thursday, October 16, 2008

15 months.


Well, 15 months a week and two days to be exact. Such a slacker I am. I hope you all will not remember this in my yearly review. I plan on making a huge comeback the latter part of the year (or maybe not since the holidays will take over then). So, what is Reese up to at 15 months? ALOT! She is quite the entertainer. Here's her 15 month personality as a whole:
  • She still loves reading. She will bring you a book, sit in your lap and demand a creative reading. She prefers people who get into the books and make up accents coordinating with the storyline (mommy does this).
  • She can say nose, eyes, ears, hair & belly and can point all of the above out on you or preferably, on herself. She likes to poke herself in the eye when she says eyes.Oh, she sticks out her tongue when we say "tongue" too.
  • She says Ace for her friend Chase, Rook for Rookie and tries to say thank you but it comes out kinda funny. She also says duck and can pick out a duck anywhere!
  • She has a new dance. She still does her knees bouncing one, but last month she added a step routine to the mix. It is my favorite. It is a guaranteed crowd pleaser. You say Dance, she does it.
  • She can match her puzzle animals with their matching piece. There are 6 all together and she learned where each goes. One day I told mom that she couldn't match them because no one had taught her. Gigi, of course said "yes she can." Sure enough, Reese sat down and with no assistance from us, matched them all up.
  • She loves to play ball with her Daddy. She could do this all day long. So could he.
  • She also likes to clean up. If she sees me wiping something, she needs to wipe too. Cleaning up toys, she helps.
She is so fun. She really amazes us everyday. She also still wants to hang around her parents even though they have braces, which we think is really cool. Unfortunately, even though there has been a high demand, I am not posting any pictures of our fabulous smiles. Maybe after photos. Deb, thanks for you endless laughs today at our expense. I guess that's what friends are for!
Finally some pictures for you. My sister has been sending threats, real threats. She needed to see her Reesie cup. This is one of my favorite shots of the day. It's her sweet, "I'm listening and I love you" face. You're getting it in color and black & white.


And some close ups:



If Reese is one thing, she's a big ball of sunshine!

She loves to stick put her tongue upon request...


Such a ham!

And the look of innocence at this age. I never want her to lose that.


15 months or 15 years, little one, you win our hearts every second of every day. My cup runneth over...

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

first day of school

Yes, it happened. We were all three nervous. Well, maybe just the two of us who actually knew how the day was going to play out. It did not set in with her until she saw the classroom. Yikes! Some tears were shed. My thought process when signing Reese up for school (even though I miss her every second she is away) was that she needed the socialization. She is so personable and loves reading and learning, I often worry that she gets bored at home with me. Sure, we do gymnastics and storytime but she needs a structured environment. Plus, she gets to have someone other than me tell her what to do. All this and she learns about Jesus! Does it really get any better than that? I don't think so.
Here is the only picture I got. It's very bootleg and I apologize. She was running around. I was frantic that I would be the worst mom ever and forget something on the list for school. I snapped this, we rushed out the door, we arrived in the parking lot 20 minutes early. We waited. Guess I should have taken longer on the picture...

Dallas and I capitalized on our 3 hours of time. We headed home for breakfast and then to the gym. We have been working out together (he is my trainer this off season...yes, it is hard for someone to train you when you are one yourself, but I like that I don't have to prepare my workouts) everyday. Then, we go to pick Reese up. She was so excited to see her Daddy! She got a good report. She was happy, made a handprint for the class scrapbook and kept trying to kiss Jacob. That did not go over so well with Daddy. It was a great day all around.
Perhaps the best part of school is how much it prepares you for a good nap. She fell out before I could feed her lunch. We all laughed, took a picture, then put her to bed. priceless.

I promise to do her 15 months post tomorrow. That only makes me a week and 2 days late. Gosh, I am a slacker.

Tuesday, October 14, 2008

Top 7.

The off season is here.  
Time to bask in the pure joy of quality family time.  It always amazes me how quickly we return to our 24/7ish lifestyle when baseball season ends.  
Many of you whom read this blog have first hand knowledge in this career choice.  Others are intrigued by the sheer stardom of this so called "celebrity life."  Ah, the misconceptions.  I've always felt that when they post a players salary online (major league), which by the way, 1. I think is absurd that it is public knowledge and 2.am judging you if you've actually researched it, they should include in bold, not fine print the salary that the individual was paid to get to that point. Add how much time they spent away from their family, rental fees, hotel rooms, I'll stop. With this in mind, I've decided to do the Jenn McPherson Top 7 reasons why a wife is ecstatic the off season is here:  (Who stays up for Letterman anyway?)
7.   She can actually go to bed before 1 a.m.  This is formerly known as the time her hubby calls to talk about his night which either gets you out of sleep mode via the "I suck" phone call or the much more anticipated "4-4, I'm on fire right now" call.  Either or, it is inevitable that you will not actually fall asleep until 2 a.m. only to wake by 7 a.m. This really began to matter post baby if you catch my drift.

6.   You can actually go on a date. Don't get me wrong, off days are thrown in here and there, but I'm talking Friday night, don't have to talk about what the coach is thinking kind of date.  

5.  When you buy a new outfit, it can actually go home, in a real drawer.  For example, this season, I had no drawers.  Nope, my clothes went from a Nordstrom bag directly into a suitcase.  And nothing beats living in a rental.  I am of the belief that no baseball wife (I am excluding the mega bucks wives, sorry) can even think about the place she is renting for 6 months.  The beds, carpet, sheets, pots and pans....this can make you have a phobia in a split second.  Oh, and it gets better, all that and know that you are paying more than your mortgage for the place....ugghhh.

4.  You finally have face to face conversations.  This is weird at first. It is no longer you, Elmo and your child in the car.  I've even had to get used to the passenger side again...weird....but good weird.

3.  You put away the planner.  No more schedule stalking, floridamarlins.com hoopla.  No counting down the days til you see each other again.  Out goes the "Do I buy a ticket now for this roadtrip or can we go longer apart?"  You actually enjoy every second of everyday and have absolutely no desire the put X's on a calendar.  The slower the day, the better.

2.  You are no longer in the house alone.  Fortunately, I didn't have this issue this year, but when we were in AZ, I made sure the alarm was on and I pulled some Charlie's Angel type moves around the corners until Rookie and I made it into the bedroom.  Shortly thereafter, door locked, alarm on.  No house feels as safe without your husband.

1.  This is my favorite.  How do I put this right?  Okay, so when you are in this lifestyle it is not always so good to divulge to perfect strangers ie: questionable neighbors, that your husband plays baseball.  Foremost, it really is no one's business and your not bragging.  You, completely understand that while, to you, your husband is bigger than Derek Jeter, they, probably have never, ever heard of him.  If they have, now is the time to worry.  This means they are die hard fans and may need memorabilia to sell on ebay.  So, you try your best, especially if you know you will never see this person again, to avoid the "what does your husband do?" question.  You can usually steer clear until they ask what you do "I don't work."  Hmmm...you can see the wheels spinning.  Who pays the bills?  Are they drug dealers?  Why do they travel?I love when you tell people you are only home in the winter. Are we retired?  Lotto winners? The off season clears you of this at first.   You are both together, as the average American fam.  This is until they realize you are both home during the day, never going to work-insert drug dealer conclusion.  
I only had seven because I am house stressing and not so funny these days, so if you come up with more, please post!  I know there are lots more. Life sure seems right.  I get to blog with my hubby watching tv next to me, my princess on the video monitor and here shortly, I will crawl in bed with him next to me.  All of this completes me. 
Not to take this too far and I hesitated filling in those of you that do not have the joy of seeing me in the state I'm in over the next few months.  Whatever.  Blogging is truth even if it is smearing my coolness.  Dallas and I both have braces on our teeth.  Yes, no stuttering on the computer, we have braces...by choice!  We figured it was better than botox and we wanted to look more youthful.  No, Dallas needed braces and never had them as a kid.  I had braces throughout middle school and my teeth were great.  I was told to wear my retainer and well, I was an eighth grader with fabulous teeth so I worked them and put the retainer somewhere special for years to come.  My genius decision, which I'm sure panned out well for me then, gave my teeth a slight flare later in life.  It drives me crazy!  I am teeth picky.  So, it seemed like the perfect time.  We are home and (hopefully not seeing new people) near the ortho who is family to us.  Why not, right?  My friend Audrey said she wouldn't do it if they made her at 30..funny!  I am taking on the challenge.  It stinks but I hope is well worth it.  Please do not judge, people.  We are ready for the "Can you guys make sparks when you kiss?" or my personal favorite, "Do your braces get stuck together?"  We can let you know if either of these occur.  I'msure you are on the edge of your seats. For now, we are metal mouths who look hilarious with our braces.  It is actually 10 times worse when you see us together.  Totally cheesy.  We are thinking of dressing alike too.  
Two metal mouths in love.  That's us.  And we're just fine with that.

Monday, October 13, 2008

let's try this again.


Was it the anticipation of the first day of school?
New faces.  New people to impress.  Trying to be popular, yet down to earth?
We'll never know, but Reese sure timed it right.  She was up last night with a cough and runny nose. So, the first day has been pushed back. 
It really is her world, we're just livin in it.
So, Daddy, Mommy and Reese all headed to school this morning to meet her director and teacher.  She was holding me tight.  After meeting them, we turned the corner to leave (which is the exact time she realized this was just a friendly visit and she was still going home with the parents) and all of sudden she was Miss. Personality.  She was working the hallway, laughing and smiling at everyone.  We headed to the doctor and spent today trying to narrow down our house selections.  Lots of prayer has gone into this. I'll get my camera going this week.  I have been a major photog slacker and I apologize.  Hope everyone had a great day!
On a side note, Reese is loving these Elmo slippers.  She says Momo.  She loves him. These are officially her momo shoes.  Aren't they fabulous?  Who needs Uggs?

Sunday, October 12, 2008

october in athens


We had a great weekend getaway...lots of time together. We ate Waffle House for breakfast, which I haven't done in forever....It deemed itself appropriate since we had a good ole southern relaxing weekend. Yesterday, we went to the Georgia/Tennessee game and had a great time. We're usually the only family members who aren't at every game. My Dad and sister are die hard. Dad gets there at the crack of dawn and tailgates in the exact same spot every game. He's a season ticket holder that is 100 percent committed. It's admirable. The dawgs pulled off a win! Don't cha love my sista's dawg pumpkin? so cute.
A tradition that Dallas and Bam brought into the Penn family...beanbag toss...

The wind was a serious game changing condition but both the Cooper's and Mac's won a game. I tend to throw mine as if I am in battle and sending a grenade into enemy territory, so once the wind grabbed mine...it landed no where near the board.

The guys counting their footballs...

Dad's a mean turkey burger grillmaster. We had lots of yummy foods to enjoy while tailgating!

Daddy & Boo!

Me & my best friend having so much fun together. I laughed so hard I cried several times this weekend. We are a trip when we get away for some alone time. I am a lucky girl...

My sis and D. They are an amazing couple about to celebrate their second anniversary! Can't believe we were all just in Charleston and I was 6 weeks prego with Reese! My how life changes.We can't wait for Reese to go see her Uncle D's band. She's going to be a groupie...

Go Dawgs! Thanks Daddy & Boo for a great time!

Thanks to Mom too. She is a wonderful Gigi! She took Reese to the farm Saturday with our family and JoEllen. Reese slid down the hay slide, saw the animals, ate bar-b-que, she had a blast! We are so blessed to be back here in Georgia. I don't know what we would do without family (not that I don't miss our AZ family too!) Today we went to church, watched football and then Dallas and I went to a movie. Great Sunday.
Tomorrow is Reese's first day of school! I got her into the Christian Academy here for school two mornings a week from 9-12. I am so excited for her! Dallas and I are nervous and are taking her together tomorrow. he gets to pick her up so he is the hero, which is some crap, but we are going to be a wreck! Pray for us...I'll have picks I'm sure!

Friday, October 10, 2008

long time, no post.

We have been house hunting like no other. We change our minds more than j-lo changes men. It is seriously baffling. We are looking for the perfect house which is hard unless you build it (which we are seriously considering). Enough about that, Dallas and I left last night to go to our weekend getaway. Reesie is with her Gigi this weekend and they have lots of fun stuff planned. We are going shopping and on a date night tonight and the Georgia/Tennessee game tomorrow. So fun!
I'll get a post your way soon. Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Tuesday, October 7, 2008

little people



Aside from her babies and books, oh and how could I leave out Mr.Popular himself...Elmo, Reese loves her little people.  She started with the school bus and now enjoys the airplane.  So many toys I buy and then she spends her days playing with a toothbrush, cup or box, but these are great.  They are so stinkin cute too.  I especially love the bus driver who carries a purse in her right hand while driving the bus.  I guess that's better than texting.
And yes, I am fully aware that my baby girl turned 15 months old today.  Fifteen Months!  My little peanut.  She is squeezeable and such a drama queen.  I'll post in depth on her fifteen month personality later, we have had some busy days.  Not to mention, I am finally getting a legit blog for my photography biz going!  Yep, thanks to everyone's support and encouragement, I am working hard to have a pro site up and running!  You'll all be the first to know.  Til tomorrow...

Monday, October 6, 2008

bathing beauty




I was able to get some quick bathtub shots last night.  I think they are pure sweetness (I'm partial).  I think I am loving the eye contact more than anything, being that it is so scarce these days.  I love her sweet baby smell after her bath.  
Yum.  I could eat her up.

Sunday, October 5, 2008

good day

After a great day with Papa all day yesterday, today we just went to church, out to eat and watched some football. Or as Dallas calls it..."he did some work in his office." Office=Dallas and his laptop in front of the tv all day watching his Direct tv Sunday ticket (watching 5 games at once) and talking smack to his fantasy leagues via cellphone texting. It's really something you have to learn to love, especially when he claims it's work. This year is much different than years past, though, Reese adds several hundred screams in between plays.
My little pumpkin right before chunking some rocks across the yard...

I love this shot, so you're getting it in color and bw. Hope ya don't mind!

This is so her right now. Not a second to stop. In a hurry to go all the time!

Ever wonder what a rock smells like?

Turns out the street is a great place to cook...

Yum.


Crazy lady running around with kitchen utensils!

And Ms. Ethel. Ethel is Gigi's neighbor and she loves Reese. Reese looks for her everytime she pulls into the driveway. She is the sweetest lady. She makes me miss Nanny. Nanny would have worshiped Reese. I know she kisses her everyday from above. I also think God sent Ethel straight to our family, she's a great grandma to Reese. She is an angel.

Hope every has a great week! We are still, yes, still, house hunting. Grrrr.....it's a pain!

Friday, October 3, 2008

Our little goof



Just a quick post. These were some of our entertainer at the farm this week. She is a center of the attention kinda gal...personally, I think she gets that from Dallas. We spent today house hunting and Dallas and Reese spent the morning alone together at the park. He even dressed her and got a stinky diaper the minute they arrived...nice! It's as if she planned it. We had a wonderful family day and Aunt Boo even stopped by. She brought Reese presents and also taught her to forward roll. Now she is doing Elmo headstands and trying to roll every second...thanks Aunt Boo! Papa comes down tomorrow to spend the day with us. Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Happy October!

I love October.
The leaves turning.
The weather here in Georgia. Today was 74 degrees. I wanted to lay in a hammock outside all day. Then I remembered I have a one year old. Instead, all three of us spent the day together, kicking off the month right...just the three of us. We played down on the Carters farm today and Reese had a blast! Turns out she's a farm girl at heart...

Daddy is hilarious making moo cow noises at the cows!

She could have cared less if mommy & daddy were there. She played with the animals, the dirt, rocks and wore herself out!

I'm always showing Reese's point of view, so I decided to change it up...here's the goat's perspective. She was telling him lots of stuff with a few hundred squeals. I think he was wondering how long she needed to stay. "Time to go home little girl? I think your mommy is calling you..."

Daddy let me touch the cows...

She even played in the cow train...

She loved playing peep eye with Daddy too...



It was such a fun family day. We love you more than life sweet baby girl.

Here's to this off season...it's been a long time coming.