
8 months already!
It is hard to believe. She is such an a cutie pie. Dallas and I laugh at her all day long. Her personality is my favorite thing about her. She is a drama queen...already.
She weighs 21 lbs. Everyone loves her rolls...gerber baby...
She is rolling and crawling everywhere. She is not "super crawler baby" (as my pediatrician informed me skinny babies crawl sooner b/c it is much easier for them...as you can tell we are not in the skinny baby category) but she gets from point A to point B with her form of crawling.
She jibber jabbers all day long. Not sure what she is trying to say to us, but she loves to talk.
Her personality rocks. She laughs all day, at everyone. I always say she is running for homecoming queen. We make new friends everytime we are out...Chick-fil-A, whole foods, publix, does not matter, she is a social butterfly. I think we deserved this. Unless you have experienced a colic baby, you have no clue how rough it can be on everyone. Meme, Daddy, Mommy, our poor neighbors, etc. Everyone told me colic babies end up being great kids and it seems to be true. However, do not make her mad. She is drama, drama, drama.
She pokes out her bottom lip as a "warning sign" of what's to come. She has done this since she was a day old in the hospital, but it is hilarious now. First, her babydoll. If you make the babydoll cry, she pokes out her lip then cries REAL TEARS herself! My dad discovered this one. It is so funny and we feel bad doing it over and over, but it is so stinkin funny!! Her latest is one of her Baby Einstein movies. At one particular part (no clue why) her lip comes out and real tears poor down. It is heartbreaking and hilarious all at the same time. She is such a funny little girl!! I have to fast forward through that part, she looks at me and smiles as if she's saying "thank you mommy, this part is much better," I swear she is a princess already.
She growls. We went through the sucking in noises, the imitation coughs, the spitting, but the growling is a favorite. Her delightful Daddy taught her this lady-like trick. She will growl back and forth with you for an hour!! It was funny until we are out, say at a boutique and ladies are saying "what an adorable baby" and Reese responds with a loud "RRRRAAAAAAHHHHH!!!" Very lady like. Or in a quiet pediatrician waiting room. Dallas thinks its hilarious.
She is pulling up. Loves to stand. I think she will be more of a walker than a crawler. She likes to pull up on you.
She is ticklish. She gets that from me. That may be the only thing I can claim since she looks just like her Daddy, but you can tickle her from her feet to her neck and she laughs so hard she can't stand it.
Saving the best for last...her laugh. I wish I could bottle it up. I hope she has this laugh til she is 25...it is so darn cute. I need to video her laughing for everyone. Maybe it's b/c she's a chunk, but it is so funny!! It's my favorite...
That's the 8 month mark. Can't wait to see what 9 months brings. I know one thing, it will bring more laughs...
No comments:
Post a Comment