Monday, September 20, 2010

Bun in the Oven & Daddy's home!

You know when it's been so long since you last blogged that you have no idea where to begin? And, you are, inevitably, going leave out more than you can recall but here I am, trying to capture a month of our lives in one blogger post. We'll see how it goes.
First things first (as most of you know from facebook) we are preggo again! Baby Mac #2 is on it's way! I'm due in March 2011. Very excited! That's been a big part of my "no blogging." I've been so much sicker this pregnancy than Reese. With Reese could literally fall asleep at a rock concert but I really never was overly nauseated. This time that is all I've had. Between that feeling and still doing photo shoots (trying to not look like the pale, recently 10 lbs heavier woman who is excited about the photo shoot) which is hard. This week I feel a little better, though. I've had 2 ultrasounds (which confirmed there is only ONE baby as opposed to the 5 that Reese swore were in there...) and everything is good. Reese is really excited but as you can see from the video only wants a "durl" and will be "mad" if it's a boy.
The other great news is Dallas got to come home last Friday!! It was great news but we hate how the season ended. I never talk baseball, but Dallas had an unbelievable end of the season. After literally not playing for an entire year, then, ripping his hamstring in two and not supposed to come back for a long time, he played (with it not so good) and hit 22 homers in a half season of at bats with lots of rbi's. He played 3rd and 1st great and hit 12 homers in August alone. We were feeling great about a call up (and there is peace in knowing that was going to happen) then, literally, 6 days before the season ended a pitcher drilled him in the bad leg (which still has a huge knot in it where they hit it) and he tried to play on it 2 games then, they did an ultrasound only to see that it ripped the hamstring again and he was out 4-6 weeks. Ugh. Literally, the next day, the third baseman gets hurt in the big leagues so that only verified that he would have been up. Awesome. Poor thing, his luck. On a good note, his coach saw no point in him having to sit there while they were in the playoffs and let him come home early! That was the best news we heard!! We are loving him home and have already had some of the best family moments this week. Reese was dead set on having him a sign when he got home, so the night before we were busy painting...
If it was up to her it would have been a big red blog of paint instead of "Welcome Home Daddy."
We also toted this all the way into the airport and her little 3 year old self carried it the entire way...
She thought she was a celebrity with all of the attention she got...
We had a fun first weekend together with lots of Mommy/Daddy date nights and time together. Of course, Reese had to show him her new playground every night too...
Here's what Daddy came home too...
They've been inseparable too. He is such a good girl Daddy and adores her. She asks the prince to dance with her alot. This is him dipping the princess...
Dancing with her prince...

Last week, we packed up and headed to North Carolina to visit Dallas' parents. We stopped the first night to spend the night with my Daddy where Reese had a blast with all the attention from Papa. He's such a great grandaddy! Then, we spent 3 days in Carolina. Dallas had Reese her own fishing pole, pink tackle box, pink hat, the works. How did I not take a picture? I've been so bad between not feeling well, wanting to just enjoy family time and the fact that I work so much, I have been a bad mama with my camera. After fishing, all she wanted to do was play ball. Literally, that's all we did. Dallas enjoyed every morning waking up and walking a few steps to their pond and fishing, it was a good trip. Here's Reese playing ball...

And again, Saturday night we stopped in with Papa again and she had to get him to pitch to her...she loves it. Cracks me up...

I think that's it. We've had great family time. This week Boo & Baby Penn come. I have lots of shoots over the next 2 months and we have lots of fun fall things planned. Tonight I'm off to my 2nd sewing class...hysterical. I'm terrible. Crazy me decided that I had "free time" for a sewing class. I'm doing it with my friend Rebecca and we both know nothing, so it's been really fun! Making a pillowcase tonight!