Tuesday, March 23, 2010

reese.

She's so funny. I wish I was a good mama who had time to blog all the funny stuff she says daily. Yesterday, we were in the car waiting on Dallas after the game. We sat for 30 min. waiting, watched every.guy.that.walked.out. Each one..."Is that my Daddy? No, it's not." She dropped lines like "He's my best friend. I miss him while he hits balls." Melt my heart.
I love how kids can't see color. A black guy walked out of the clubhouse and right by our car (that had the windows rolled down) and Reese said, "Mommy, that's my Daddy's brother." He started laughing. I'm sure Daddy would take him since he does not actually have a brother.
She's a trip. I stink at pics of her these days but he's a serious one. It's definitely one of her looks.

And here's the infamous "fake smile." I hate that we have hit those days...

Fake smile and a daze...

We hit up the train park last night and Dallas and I were the "King & the Queen." You can guess who the Princess was...She insisted Dallas "drive" the Tween & Princess. He spent (way too much time) trying to explain that no King in the world drives the carriage. The princess was just getting more frustrated with him the more he spoke, so of course, look where he ended up...
Sorry, I only had my cell with me. Can we just thank goodness that I am not armed with my cell phone camera on my shoots? How bad is this? Hopefully you get the jist.
Shoot today & park with the Nielsens!

Saturday, March 20, 2010

fun.

Where oh where does the time go?
My blogging stinks. So bad.
It's not for lack of things to blog. We haven't had a free day/night without friends and fun this whole week. Let's see.
We had so much fun with the Putz's (totally kid's dreamworld backyard) early in the week. The kids were on the playground, played with bubbles, swam, played with sidewalk chalk, ate dinner... the works. Dallas enjoyed his pooltime too! How cute are they?
(I was actually trying to do a shoot with all three kids in their pj's but Reese forgot that her last name is McPherson...) How do you keep a 2.5 year old away from 3 other kids and some bubbles, right???
Relaxing in the pool...

I had another fun shoot this week with a baseball family, we've kicked it with the Nielsen's, been to the train park lots, Veronica came over to play (at which time Reese followed her to the bathroom and said "Verontkika, I"ll sit here and watch you toot.") WOW.
Thank goodness she's preggo, she handled my 2 year olds inappropriate gesture well.
I've had a great time at bible study with the other A's wives. They are super sweet. Can't wait for next week.
Off to the Nielsen's again tonight.
On another note, I have got to watch what I say. Reese's DVD player wasn't working last night and she told Dallas it was "jacked up."
Oh my.
I say that ALOT.

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

gigi's visit.

We were SO sad to see her go. Reese woke up to her "surprise" Friday morning and the chick was in heaven for 4 days straight. All we did was laugh. She adores her Gigi and the love goes both ways. Reese was an angel the whole trip. Cracking mom up. We went to games, shopped, hung out, walked the neighborhood, went to pump it up, the works. I was so sad for it to end. We miss you mom, SO much! Dallas misses his 2nd wife too!! I have the best mom in the world. I didn't keep my camera around much but I got a few cute ones...
Best friends...

I'm trying to blog but honestly, ugh, it's exhausting. I've done 2 shoots with 5 more to go in the next 2.5 weeks, I want to spend every minute with Dallas and enjoy our time, I'm mama all day, poor blogger is getting kick to tha curb. I'll get better at some point but probably not while we are in AZ. The weather's gorgeous and we are loving our time here!

Thursday, March 11, 2010

Arizona days.

We're here! Our days are going by way too fast out in AZ. We've been walking, playing, going to games. Today we went to watch Daddy play the Brewers and Reese slept through the entire game. Tonight we went to Chick-fil-A and Reese was playing in the playcenter (like she does everyday). Dallas stepped out and all of us parents were talking, enjoying laughing at our kids, when all of the sudden Reese ran up to me (so serious), with her eyes almost shut and says..."Mommy, my mascara's running!!"
Oh my gosh. All of the parents were holding back falling out. I had to (with a straight face, I might add) say "Reesie, you don't wear mascara." I looked at the mom next to me and said, "I swear we do not put mascara on her! They knew we were from Georgia so I know they were thinking we were going to be on the next episode of Little Miss Perfect. Oh my gosh. She is too much.
I've been busy working on client stuff so I haven't dragged my camera around much. We went "treasure hunting" and I got a few fake, but cute shots of her.
Fake smile & all, I love it. This is her "I'm trying to dig for treasures" face, leave me alone!


Love her. I'm about to go pick up Gigi! Whoo hoo!!

Monday, March 8, 2010

Monday.

After a busy weekend, we took today as an "off day." Poor Reese has been traveling around everyday with me (having lots of fun, I might add) pulling rockstar hours. I decided to just hang around the house today and get a few things accomplished. We had a good mommy/daughter day playing together. She went to sleep last night at 6:45 (yes, 6:45) and didn't wake up until 7:30 so I let Daddy take the car. Then, she took a 3 hour nap today. How pitiful is that? She just crashed. Tomorrow we're back at it, but I'm glad we rested.
Saturday, we spent all day with Aunt Mauri & her fabulous family. We grabbed lunch, then played during the game. Fred, Margo, Hayden, Mauri, almost the whole gang was there! I left early and left Reese with Mauri for my photo shoot. I had an engagement session...my first shoot out here! Dallas left the game with the crew and I met up with them after. I was exhausted! We had a great weekend. I did kinda manage a pic at the game. I'm getting over trying to manage a camera & a two year & a purse & snacks (and so on) at a game. Don't know how many more game pics I'll be getting!
Here's Reese telling me bye...

Walking back to the stands with Aunt Mauri & Gramma Margo...

While we were at their house Uncle Marc taught Reese how to properly shoot a NERF gun. Nice. She was actually really good! She would have sat there all night with him doing military training...

Gigi gets here Thursday...counting down the days!!

Friday, March 5, 2010

home game.

After our morning exercise, Reese had to put on her Snow White costume. Right after she got it on, I said something to her. No Answer. Hmmmm..... "Reese?" Her response? "I'm not Reese, I'm Snow White. I not talk if you call me Reese." Oh my. Here's Reese, I mean Snow White coloring...

She started the hip out/hand on hip stance about 2 months ago. Now, it is full affect with an attitude to go with it. Todays game (which falls during naptime...in her defense she was up from 6am with no nap) was filled with sarcastic 2 year old remarks and a lovely trip to the Oakland A's bathroom where we utilized a corner as our "timeout" spot. The old ladies were looking at me like I was the devil. Being a mom really takes you out of the "I care what people think zone." You have to pretend that people aren't going to talk about you the minute they get within 10 feet away.
She napped (and slept off the 2 yearishness) and then waited on Daddy. He let her go in the clubhouse & see everyone and get a lollipop. He knows how to win her over every time. I have to blog this comment b/c it is so cute. Both games she has told me, "Mommy, you know how I find Daddy on the baseball field? He's the one in the green shirt." She thinks every time the crowd cheers it's for her Daddy. It's so sweet that it's hard to correct her when she says Daddy is the latin guy on base.

She just chilled and met everyone that walked by while we waited on Daddy to finish...

Then, she started singing songs & doing ballet. Here's what I watched for 35 minutes...

She cracks herself up too...

This is her telling me to smile while she sang her ABC'S...

And some more...

How do you not laugh at her? Oh geez.

Game tomorrow with the Nielsen crew! Also, the first of my 6 photo shoots out here, an engagement...so fun!

Thursday, March 4, 2010

First game of 2010!

We had a great day yesterday with my girlfriend Veronica (she's preggo and got to spend 3 hours with a 2 year old shopping...) We like to throw our friends right into the fun stuff. Today, we exercised this morning and while she was in the stroller (and talking so much that I had to have my ipod in one ear while the other listened to a zillion questions. Exercise for the mind & body....) we saw a redbird. When we got home and Reese called Gigi, she had to tell Gigi about the bird. I hear her tell Gigi, "I saw a speckled warbler." Wow. What???
She really has not watched tv much in the past few weeks much less Max & Ruby. She's on an umi zoomi & little Bill kick when I let her watch tv. She went through the "grandmother" and "mother" and saying "okay???" every 4 seconds a long time ago but we have yet to use words from the bunny scout bird watching handbook.
After our bird watching adventure, we headed to Daddy's game against the Cubs. I missed the turn (in my defense they had a detour mess) and Reese proceeded to sing for the next 10 minutes, "Mommy is lost, Mommy is lost." That always helps.
She was really good at the game except for the (embarrassing but terribly cute) "Hey, Mommy! That's my daddy!!! Go Daddy!!" She yelled it 100 times.
Here's a pic of her first game of 2010...

She is obsessed with "ballet." She does her "ballet" every.where.we.go. Had to post this b/c right after I snapped the above shot she said "Mama, get a picture of me doing my ballet!"

We had fun at the game. She was in heaven. I love when everytime we played the Cubs. Their fans are so dedicated! (And nice too, the fans next to us played with Reese the whole time.) On another note, when we pulled in the parking lot and the guy was letting me park he said are you with the A's?
Are you ready for this? I said "No."
Had to pause, then said "Uhm, yes, yes, I am."
Oh my gosh we have been with too many teams in 12 months.
At least I made the sweet old man laugh...

Wednesday, March 3, 2010

field time.

One positive to picking up Daddy everyday (other than seeing his smiling face) is our field time. Reese LOVES to go to the baseball field. She could stay for hours. She always wants to "hit balls." She also waits everyday for her Daddy to bring her a propel. (One day he forgot and it was not pretty. We sent him back in for one...and quick like)
I shot these on a yucky day (a few days ago) so excuse the awful photography but I try to keep this blog about moments and with all I have I make myself post pics that are not up to my standards! (There maybe a lot of those out here) Here's her and her favorite guy...

Running the field...

While we waited on Daddy we met other wives and decided to play in the street (I'm a great mom). Reese was a trip. She was singing and laughing up a storm...

Dancing too...

And laughing at herself some more...

I love her. She keeps me rolling daily. I think b/c she's not in school she gets a little bored. The girl talks non stop. Never stops. She told us the first morning we were here the mirror in our room was an "octagon." Everything she talks about or does is "princess." We go to the park...it's a "princess castle." We eat at Chickfila..it's our "princess snack." I don't have the heart to tell her that no princess is eating a 4 piece nugget meal with fruit & milk. I have to tell her in the mornings that her outfit is a "princess gown." This morning she was in her pj's to take her Daddy to the field and we were trying to leave and she had a fit to put on something princess. I was waiting downstairs & here they come. Her Daddy put her mermaid outfit on OVER her pj's. Off we went. OMG.
We've been spending lots of time at the Chickfila playcenter and played for an hour last night. Thank goodness for Chickfila. We're off today with a girlfriend from my high school that married a baseball player too. We've caught up and our hubby's played against each other but this is the first time we could meet up! Fun! (She's kid free right now so this should be fun for her shopping with a 2 year old!)

We're having such great days. Exhausting, but great!

Monday, March 1, 2010

pump it up.


We had a great day (aside from taking Dallas to the field at 6:15 a.m.) and met up with the three Putz girls for a couple hours at pump it up. They had a ball. Lauren & Kaelyn are super sweet (esp. since Reese is so much younger) and went everywhere with her. Kelsey and I had a great time too. We just instantly clicked and I am so excited about getting our crazy kiddos together more! We're missing Lauren in the picture and I have to apologize for the suckiness of it. I literally took it in 5 seconds while they were hugging. Kaelyn was so sweet. She even gave Reese one of her toys to keep. (Very risky...I promise I will drive it too you if she misses it Kelsey) can't wait til we play again!!
On another note, on the way home from picking up Dallas today we were literally seconds from home and she yells "TOOT." Dallas wanted her to hold it. I knew she might need to do the "other" and her face was all a mess. We pulled over. Literally walking distance from the house.
She poops in her potty in the car.
There we sat.
She sang 100 songs...100.
She laughed.
She talked about Daddy's baseball.
The car began to smell.
Dallas kept asking if she was done.
"Nope. I not"
Awesome.
We started to not breathe in.
Then we started dying laughing.
Then Reese started dying laughing.
To add to it, she finishes and there are people everywhere, no where to pour it out. So we had to drive home with it to flush it. Yep, everytime Dallas hit a bump we would all yell!!
My stomach hurt from the laughter.
Literally, all we need is to all be together and we can laugh more than at a comedy show.
I love these two gifts God gave me. Stinky car moments and all.