Sunday, February 28, 2010

daddy's love.


Seems like everytime Spring Training rolls around we gets way more (quality) family time than usual. I don't know. Maybe it's getting out of the daily chores that are life when we are home (or the fact that we are sharing a car for the first time ever) but we spend every second together and it is awesome. These two are best friends. They always have been. Dallas is an amazing Daddy. He really wows me. He comes home from the field so tired and he still finds time to play with her outside, go to the park, give her a bath and put her to bed. He puts her to bed ever.night.of.her.life. (I suck at it, I would let her talk me into a pillow fight or all night snack party) It melts me heart. He even has her a "Reese's mix" of nighttime songs to her he sings every night. (She can sing Nickelback songs...)

Tonight I grabbed my camera while they discussed their evening snack choices of grapes or blueberries. He put her in this (entirely too big but it was the only size Target had) Tinkerbell costume and had their Princess ball again tonight. He puts on a suit jacket every time just for her.
I'm so blessed and thankful for both of my babes. Love you both.

Thursday, February 25, 2010

quick post.

Not sure where the time is going. We've been having a GREAT time here enjoying AZ and our wonderful friends! I promise (since Gigi sent me a threatening text 2day) to blog my baby girl better. Here's one from the park with McKinley & Maddie. It was freezing so we hit up Kin for a sweatshirt...

I just LOVE family time and we have been getting LOTS of it!!

Monday, February 22, 2010

recap.

Okay, where do I begin???
Let's see.
We landed at midnight (arizona time) and Reese stayed awake until just before we got to the house. I don't know how, either. She was an angel through it all. She then, woke up at 6:50 the next morning...yes, crack of dawn. The chick was ready to party too. We spent the rest of the day (half alive) at Haven's 1st birthday party. It was so much fun. I took lots of cute pics of Haven & Reese had a ball. They had a huge princess castle bounce house that I had to literally pull her out of (no, really) I actually caught her falling asleep in it and then she still wouldn't leave! ha! Finally, got her down for a nap and I enjoyed the rest of the party.
Saturday, we spent all day with the Nielsen clan (our AZ peeps that we were always with) catching up and having fun) and got back just in time to fall out in bed.
Sunday, we ran errands, shopped at the mall and then went to Oregano's with the Ross'. Reese adores Hudson....adores him. They left this morning and Reese was so sad but we are so thankful they are letting us stay here!! I know I left stuff out but I am exhausted. Hopefully I am not a bad slacker. Our days are packed but I am trying to enjoy it and enjoy hubby time too. We've already gotten in so much fun family time already. I've got 6 sessions while I am here, so hopefully in between everything I keep up with this blog! Here's a quick pic of Dallas playing with bubbles with Reese & Hudson while Summer and I got everything ready...so cute...

Hope everyone had a great weekend!!

Thursday, February 18, 2010

bathroom.

We have had an exhausting past few days. I did get some good girl time in with a late night shopping trip, dinner at PF Changs and great hubby time yesterday. I finally have Reese's bathroom ready (excluding her curtain) so I thought I'd share!
This is the towel holder I ordered from kookoobearkids 5 months ago and it just came in. I do LOVE it though. Something different...
Her new bath pics. Love these frames, I think I am reordering these in black & white. They bug me in color...

Full view of room...
Towels...So not creative. I avoided pottery barn bedding, etc to be original in her bedroom but I saw these and like them enough...
Towel holder. Gigi is making her roman shade in her paisley print for this window...
And shower curtain...
Next time I blog we'll be in Arizona! Reese keeps telling Gigi "You are going to be so sad when I am in Zona." It's so, so true.
All three of us are flying out! FUN!!

Monday, February 15, 2010

Valentine.


We had a great Valentine's weekend here. Dallas and I had a great date night. My Valentine gift (which he had been secretly slaving over) was so sweet. He's really romantic and always puts heart in what he does. He once wrote me a book about our love. When we got home from our date, he sat me down to watch my gift. What in the world?
He had taken our family videos and made them into a movie. It started with me giving birth. I had never watched it. Ever. It was incredible. Of course, I threw in a few fat jokes and "Oh my gosh, how did you never leave me looking like that???" But overall it was the coolest gift.
Reese got to watch it and thought it was Baby Penn. No, I did not birth baby penn.
So heartwarming.
Boo stayed with us through today so we had fun together. Tomorrow, shopping with the girls! Whoo hoo! Oh, I'll post bath pics in the next couple days...

Sunday, February 14, 2010

& more snow...

The snow has melted away (thank goodness b/c all Reese does is ask when she can make another snowman) but we sure had a blast playing in it. I think we were a little crazy playing when it was coming down hard but it was fun! I would have more pics but I looked down and my camera was soaked! Oops. So, I missed a lot of the fun shots.
Another from yesterday...

Before we went out this was the view of our neighbors back deck as it was pouring down...

Our neighbors are awesome. Three great kiddos. Luckily they put up with Reese being the boss of the snow decisions. Here's everyone in the front yard...

Our snowman, Daddy, Reese & Gigi made. Reese became obsessed with packing the back of him with snow, so his backside was larger than his front. He had some serious junk in da trunk...

Happy in the snow...
Bree taught her how to throw snowballs and from then on, that's all she did...
See??? Then she takes off running...
And more snowballs...
Packing the snow...

Laughing before pummeling someone...
Not even sure how she carried this but I'm sure it was headed for the snowman's bootie...
I loved her expressions...

We're supposed to get more tonight. Look's like more family fun outside! Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Saturday, February 13, 2010

snow.


Our hometown got the most snow in the Atlanta area-six inches. It's beautiful. We spent yesterday playing away, building snowmen, snowball fights with neighbors and Rookie & Gigi were snowed in with us.
Heaven.
Today Papa comes while Dallas & I have an awesome date night. Nothing better.
More pics from our fun in the snow later!

Thursday, February 11, 2010

princess.


#1 I did not pose her. She walked out of my room in THESE boots. How she got them on and zipped up and walked in them, I'll never know. I can barely manage a non-wedge heel. Then, she said, "Mama, take my picture and I'll do this." What???
So, like every other moment in her life, I listened.
#2 I think they are on the wrong feet. Although this is a major step up from her wearing Daddy's shoes. She LOVES any shoes of his...he's a size 13! Bigger than her whole body!
#3 Today, (ONE day before her princess ball at school) she tells me. "I not gonna be Cinderella, I'm gonna be Snow White."
Uhm, We already have a Cinderella costume and I am so behind on work, everything and we have no time to get anything else. Did I mention we have a perfectly good Cinderella costume? Free.
I even tried to explain that she was a blonde and Cinderella was a blonde. Snow White is a brunette like Mommy. Her response? You cant be Snow White but you can be Jasmine with brown hair. Thanks. (I can just picture me in a mid drift genie costume...scary)
#4 I tell Gigi as I am dropping off Reese before my shoot today. She reiterates, "Gigi, I'm gonna be Snow White." Cue Gigi's panic face...
I have a shoot, Gigi has the heating/air guy coming to her house. THEIR IS NOT TIME TO GET TO A MALL.
I was not panicked. She'll forget by morning.
My mom reminded me that this was a small glimpse into her life and that, just like me, she will get her costume changed.
Oh yeah, I do remember my mom doing everything for me.
Thank goodness Gigi did not have time to whip one up. You all know she woulda done it!
So, I finished my shoot and edits and off we went. 7:30 at night and we are in Target.
No Snow White costume.
Marshalls.
Ross.
I HATE THESE STORES. No, really. Meanwhile, I am in there in the hopes of the luckiest day of my life. A snow white costume (that is not trashy) in a 4t.
Never going to happen.
Do not tell a determined Gigi this information.
2 stores later (2 of which were Sam's and BJs...what? My mom made me. What, are they going to have bulk Snow White costumes for the whole class???)
No costume.
I did score a cute tiara from Michael's (very last minute) and when we showed Reese her response was..."It's too yittle. I need a BIG tiarrrer."
Without giving her a diva speech, I just brought out the same tiara later once we got home and acted like I wanted it and it was a hit.
So, after 2 hours running around, lots of laughs, we are back at our beginning outfit.
Oh, and with one too small tiara.
Wish us luck tomorrow.

And, She only wants to dance at the ball with her prince (who wasn't going to make it) and no other boys or durls. "Only Daddy, he's my prince." Cue Daddy'd heart melting...


Wednesday, February 10, 2010

Love this chick...


I love this little gal so much.
I have been sick (and am still a little wacky which may or not be far from my everyday form) for the last couple days & it has been torture trying to stay away from Reese. Nothing is worse. The stomach bug that is going around hit me at midnight Monday. I was literally crawling from my bed to the bathroom. Dallas slept in the other bed. Ugh. Reese has stared and cried and waved at me from my door. Is there anything worse? My wonderful mom (as always) has been our savior. She took off from work, kept Reese, washed sheets, cleaned me up, Lysoled the place like a mad woman, cooked dinner for my inlaws that arrived Tues.
OMG.
She's the best mom in the whole world.
I managed to pick up Reese from school today and do dinner with the inlaws (figured they'd want to actually see me) but I am exhausted. If you've emailed me, I promise to try to join the human race tomorrow. I have a shoot and a newborn that has got to be edited! Trying to blog but you can always tell when someone is busy..no time to blog! Lots to blog about, just no time. Hopefully, I'll be making time soon. I missed Reese's Valentine's party at school. Her Daddy & Gigi had to do all of the cards. She was not happy when she realized she didnt get to give herself one...Can't blame her, they were princess cards with TATTOO's! She gots lots of Valentine's love at school. Okay, enough for now, I'm off to bed for more sleep...

Monday, February 8, 2010

weekend recap.

I feel like these days we hardly have time to sit down. It's great being so busy, though. We were supposed to be in Charleston this weekend for a big SuperBowl Party but changed our plans. On Saturday, we attended sweet Hodges beautiful service. There really are no words. Dallas and I were filled with tears and emotion. Seeing their strength is amazing. His slideshow was gorgeous. What a special little man he is to so many people. There is nothing quite like a child's funeral. As a mother, sitting there, as a Christian, so many things cross your mind and heart. The preacher was amazing at putting everything into perspective and giving everything a place. I just feel so lucky to have met him.
We left the funeral and headed to Atlanta to meet Boo, Gigi, Papa, D & Reesie (we missed my nephew's 3d ultrasound since it was during the service) for dinner. Checkout baby coop's pics here. Oh my gosh, they are so cute. He's smiling! Sticking out his tongue!! He is SO ready for his modeling debute with his favorite Aunt! HE is really, really cute. Great story Dallas and I missed: During the ultrasound Reese was in Gigi's lap. As they would all say "Look at his little hands! Oh, Look at his toes..." Reese would grab my mom's face and physically turn her to look back at her and say "Yook at me Gigi, Yook at me!!" O.M.G. Not good...
I think she is worried about losing her BFF...
SHe later fell out in Gigi's lap (finally giving Penn some Gigi time...)
Then we all went to dinner. The girls...
My little cheeser...she is our entertainment. It's kinda sad but we all (ALL) just stare at her and pay attention to her every need. Even Boo and D just watch her eat. Can't wait to add another little lovebug to our mix...
Love my hubby!

We all headed home, Reese cracked us up the whole way. Yesterday after church we went to eat and then got ready for a small Super Bowl shin dig.
Rebbecca, Taylor, Jill & Jeremy all came over and oops us girls never actually watched the game. We chatted for 3 hours straight! Fun! The guys disappeared into the basement while we just caught up. So much fun! Thanks Gigi for letting Reesie spend the night!

Friday, February 5, 2010

Happy Birthday Gigi...(5 days late)

We celebrated Mom's birthday Sunday after a long, exhausted fun filled weekend. While I was out with Boo doing her photo shoot, we sent the guys to get Gigi's cake. We told them buttercream icing. I guess we should have gone into more detail. They got the buttercream, but on a DORA cake...
Note to self, do not send bro-in-law and hubby out for major holiday centerpieces. No, really. Dallas said he saw it as a way to please 2 women in his life (correct) and David said there was a light shining down on it at Sam's. (He's our comedian)
Either way, mom loved it and Reese spotted it from across the room and had a fit. She loves to sing Happy Birthday too so she was in heaven.
This picture is not great photography wise but I just love it. These two are together every.single.day. Her Gigi is her buddy.

Tonight I was driving to go meet my mom and sister for dinner and a nutso nearly hit me pulling out in front of me. I yelled "Hey! Crazy Lady!"
A few minutes passed and Reese said "Mama, what's that Crazy Wadies name?"
Since then she has called several people crazy.
One for me. Good move mom.

Wednesday, February 3, 2010

prayers


I want to make tonight's blog about prayer. I know so many of you have followed my business site about the wonderful family that came into my life and blessed me in so many ways, so many have commented on facebook. Thank you. It truly means so much. I only wish I could have been there everyday to capture who he was. I only knew him 5 minutes but I just fell in love. I know that God only gives us what we can handle, his mama and daddy have got to be the most strong willed people I have ever met. There is peace knowing that Hodges has gone to be with Jesus.
They came by minutes ago to see us and pick up his pictures and I was the one fighting tears over and over. They truly amaze me. I can only imagine that the hardest part will be once it sets in on their day to day life. He was 24 hours of their day, I know all kids are but he needed a little more. I have peace knowing that they are Christians and also have their beautiful daughter Kensington to keep them busy and smiling daily.
Take a few minutes and lift them up today. Hodges funeral is this Saturday.
Thank you again for all of the support. I think that's all any of us can do.
Thank goodness we are all children of Christ.
God bless.
You can follow his blog here. He is such a beautiful little boy...
http://dailylivingtodie.blogspot.com/

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Reese.


She has three, no, four favorite guys. Two are pictured above and the other two (one has 4 legs) missed Saturdays shower. Reese is missing her Papa so much! He has been super busy with new products at work and it's been over 2 weeks since he has seen her (we dont go more than a few days with out grandparent love around here, make that a few hours...). This was right before the shower on Saturday, they peaced out to head to the jumping place and the bookstore for a new princess book.
Reese is so lucky! Check out Uncle D's shirt too...hilarious.
The past few nights (as I am in my office working) I hear Dallas in the hallway having (a VERY serious and LOUD) conversation with the "big bad wolf." Apparently he's been in Reese's closet lately. Reese just lays in bed and listens to her Daddy talk to a wolf, then says "Thank you Daddy. I love you so much." and goes to sleep. Also, today I turned around to walk back to her classroom after school and she said "Mommy, you just made a U-turn." What???
What would we do without her...

Monday, February 1, 2010

Boo's Baby Shower...

Saturday we celebrated my sister's soon-to-be baby boy. It was so much fun!! All of us girls had so much fun planning it and it turned out awesome. Boo has some great best friends (soon to be aunts). It was at my house so mama and I (mainly mom) were up cleaning/decorating late Friday night. Here's our pics:
Flowers, I love how modern they turned out.

All the girls: Amanda, Megan, Jordan, Jennifer, Boo, me & Jennifer...

Dining room where all the food was...(which was so good!)

Mom & I made this sign...How cute did it turn out?

Love it!

The best: Boo's diaper cake. Mom made it all and even made it custom using all of Boo's bedding...(she made the table runner from Boo's bedding too)

Backside...

Close up of her lollipops (baby spoons and washcloths)...

side...

giraffe toy (I told this is the must have baby teether of 2010...) I am seriously out of touch...

The fabulous pee pee tee pee's! HA! What are going to do with a boy???

Megan & her mom hung these cute toys/booties from the chandelier...

"Lil coop" sign...(his last name is Cooper)

close up...

I bought these onesies for baby Penn. Just hung em on a clothesline on the mantle. I love how it turned out...

close up...

They all got married within a year or so and now they are all getting pregoo together...Here's three of the pregnant chicks...

And since they got a picture all of the non-knocked up people decided too also...

One more group shot...

SO much fun!! We are exhausted! I shot Boo's maternity session yesterday too (and nearly froze her to death) so I'll be posting those on my biz blog soon. Lot's of newborns on my site too!
Quick story:
Boo, D, Gigi, Reesie and I all went to firehouse Sat. night to grab dinner. It was only our table and one other man sitting alone in the whole place. The man (our view was from the front) was scruffy/outdoorsy looking with a long, long, white beard in the back (that Reese couldnt see). I kept noticing her staring at him. Fast forward, to the end of the meal, we are all chatting and the guy turns to get up to leave. (This is when Reese sees his long hair from the back) "Yook, Gigi, I think that's the Grumpy old Troll!!!") O.M.G. She said it.
We were crying.
Then, to top it off, in a very serious voice she says "I think he went to ddoe see his Troll friends..."
Yes, Reese, he did.
I think we all spit food out of our noses...
Thank goodness for Reese.
Also, her sweet Daddy let me sleep since I was feeling like crap this morning. He always helps, always does bedtime every night and has taken her to school alot. He has never, though, fully dressed her. Today, he did. I asked him how the hair turned out. He said he took her to my office and let her pick out a hat from my photography bin. (She LOVES to steal hats from my office...) He then, took her to school in the hat and handed her teacher 2 hairbands and asked her to fix her hair!! What??? I'm sure the teacher loved added "hairdresser" to her already overloaded two year old school day! I picked her up and it was so cute (thank goodness they love her) but I looked at the hat...it was size 0-6 months!? Oh my gosh. I do not even want to know what that looked like on her this morning...
Oh! Happy Birthday to Gigi today!! We LOVE you mom!! You are our (all three of us') best friend and the best grandma in the whole world!! I'll post pics from her celebration last night soon.