Woke up this morning with more teeth drama, swollen face.
Boarded the plane to Dallas.
Got nauseated on the plane.
Took a cab to my hotel.
Paid the driver, laid my wallet (that had a $100 bill in it) on the seat.
Went to check in realized I left my wallet in the cab.
Called the driver.
He didn't answer.
He called back 20 minutes later.
He had my wallet! YAY!
Told me to wait on the curb for him.
I talked to the, what I call "black mafia" concierge for the hotel who were fired up that the cab driver didn't come immediately back.
One hour and 10 minutes later he arrived.
I THINK everything was in my wallet.
I ha no cash (other than the $100 I was not giving him).
Black Mafia pres. comes over and says do not give him money, where was he with my wallet for so long???
Cab driver tells me to use my credit card to give him a reward. (jigga what??)
Black Mafia v.p. gets in on it.
They make me go inside.
I feel bad, go to the atm to get out cash. I am flustered beyond belief.
I come back with $ and the guy is gone.
I get to my room, get ready for our 7pm mixer.
Realize I left my atm IN the atm machine.
Had a breakdown.
Called Dallas.
He cancelled my card.
I have no debit card and I am in Texas.
What in the crap is going on with the McPherson's?
No one even wants to ask me about poor Dallas and his back.
We are a mess. A HOT Mess.
We're a really entertaining mess, though.
Reese has no idea, she is living it up with her gigi.
Whew....
On a good note, the hotel is awesome. The mixer was awesome. I can already tell this workshop is going to KICK some Bootay! I'm sooooo excited! I made a friend already (oddly enough she is from San Diego and best friends with a big time ballplayers wife, so she knows the drama). We went to eat and get to know each other and I like her already.
That was my day. Dare I ask what tomorrow will bring?