Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Reese & her best bud...

Monday was a really fun, busy day. The good kind of busy, though.  We started with the Marlins/Cardinals wives lunch at a restaurant and Reese got to play in daycare with the other munchkins.  Ashley & I decided to be extra cheesy and dress the girls in their matching outfits. I thought they looked fantastic!  Michelle, I'm telling you, I could sell your stuff all day long! The lunch was great and it ended just in time for the Cards/Fish baseball game.  Meghan helped me get Reese & my starbucks in the car as we switched parking lots and headed into the game.  It was seriously hot outside.  I attempted the stands but Ashley & I decided to take the girls out to the party deck to play.  They are so funny together.  Total crack up.  They share, then argue, Averie has Reese's purse, Reese has her bubbles, they share beads, swap phones, it's soooo girly. Hilarious. I am going to miss them so much! We stayed for the entire game, played after, saw Luxlee & Ashley againand then Reese fell out.  The fall out was just in time for Dallas and I to have a great dinner (with Reese asleep in the stroller) together.  We didn't know what to do with ourselves...
Here's some pics of the girls!



Monday, March 30, 2009

this is scary...

My theme song.

Seriously, forget "Girls Just want to Have Fun" or any Kelly Clarkson/Martina McBride song. THIS IS ALL ME BABY...

Since I am getting hate mail, here's a pic courtesy of Reese's best bud Meghan Baker (aka my second shooter) from yesterday after the game...
Dallas pimping the shades after hitting...pink really is his color.  And how bout that stash?
Hope this made your night!

Sunday, March 29, 2009

2 busy 2 blog.

Not trying 2 b cool or anything but I'm in a silly/exhausted kinda mood.  Thanks for all the sweet comments on her tutu.  I've got a hundred pics in it and as soon as I edit them, I'll give a shout out to each place I bought them from.  We have had a great weekend.  Friday night: pizza party with the Bakers.  We love them.  Reese fell out on Meghan at 7:15! Saturday we spent at the park with Ashley & Averie then grabbed some lunch.  I am going to miss them so much! Today, we went to the mall & ran into Meghan so we shopped and ate lunch together.  Then, we headed to the ballpark where it was SO humid.  Reese had a blast playing in thecages with her Daddy, then John & Meghan.  Afterwards, we had dinner at Yardhouse with the Mitchell gang.  They are so wonderful! Luxlee is gorgeous and growing up so fast. It was great!
Whew.  I am tired.  I didn't even pick up my camera this weekend. I have 3 shoots to edit, so I was not motivated to add more to that. I'll get it back out this week.  We have a very busy week ahead squeezing in everything and Gigi arrives on Wednesday...yay!!
By the way, I am really starting to enjoy being private.  I feel like I am really protecting my family and images...things I treasure.

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

FABULOUS...

Today was fabulous, Reese is fabulous.  I just like that word. Can you tell?
We had a (you can guess) fabulous day.  
By 9 am (technically 9:09, sorry Bakers) we were at the Juno Beach Cafe with Meghan and John eating some really yummy breakfast.  Reese got a mickey mouse pancake that was too cute. She walked in looking Fabulous.  She had on her outfit, plus her rainboots, plus some beads around her neck, plus her sunglasses.  She was rockin it early this morning.  The girls got sass. She now will not walk out the door without her "accessories." 
Then, we headed to gymboree to play with Averie & Hudson.  It was a blast, as usual.
Tonight, I headed off with Ashley, Brian & Averie for a photo shoot.  We had a BLAST! I love them...they're fabulous! God really blessed us with them.  Averie & Reese remind me so much of each other.  They are both sooooo animated.  I can't wait to edit her pics.  They are the cutest, sweetest family.  We really need to be on the same team!  
Here's some shots of Reese from the other day.  Miss. Overly Animated.
So cool, laughing at HERSELF, what else?
Chillin.
"Op!" (that's what she says)  Then she cracked up for a really long time...at, herself, of course.
Back to being a diva...

This is my FAVORITE age!!  I can hardly put her to bed at night.  She's so funny and so sweet. While I was partying it up with the Barden's, Dallas was babysitting, scratch that, he was "parenting."  (I always correct him) Reese & Dallas went to their favorite friends, the Bakers and swam, then Meghan made dinner.  So Sweet!! I got home and she had her bath and was watching Disney with Daddy.  
My cup runneth over...
Fabulously, of course...

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

DUCKS.

All day, everyday, all I hear is "ducks." I've taught her that during the day they sleep. Now I hear, "ducks, night, night." Thank goodness. She loves the ducks, birds and turtles that patiently wait on us over our balcony. It really is great to have them so close, yet far enough to keep them and their yuckiness away. So far we have about 10 ducks and 5 turtles. Two of the ducks had babies and Reese loves the babies. "Babies, babies!!" We love watching them grow. Publix loves us buying 7,000 loafs of bread every week. Here's a mama and her babies (Reese sits on the rail to get a front row seat, we hold her of course)...

The cutest, most dedicated duck feeder of all time. They love her. She doesn't break the bread well, so they get whole slices when she throws...man are they gonna be sad (any skinny) when she leaves...

Watching them eat...

Gigi got to feed them too. Reese loves to bring people into her bird feeding cult. Man do we miss Gigi!!

And my cutie playing on the couch...

The Ross' came over tonight and Reese & Hudson had a blast! They play soooo good together. Hudson was very excited to see all the ducks & turtles. I think he'll be back real soon...

Side note: I am really struggling (if you can't tell) with the whole public/private thing.  I guess I'm just a girl, changing my mind everyday.  The point of a blog is sharing, making friends and I LOVE the people who keep up with us and even my new friends of friends I've met.  Then there's the others...I just sleep better at night protecting my images.  It's kinda scary.  The Brazilian is smart enough to type in reesiepieciepoo.blogspot.com however, not smart enough to understand the words "Get the Mess off my Site!"  I tried nice, rude, now, like a true southerner, I'm just shutting the door on them and talking about them behind their back!  I digress.  If only there was a psycho monitor on blogger.  Sifting through the nuttos just staring at your family for way too many hours in the day, right clicking your images, then I'd be as public as I could be.  I know it is harmless, but that last 10% of freaks scares me.  With that said, I hate being private so who knows.  Just make sure you check your meter, monitor who is on your blog, are they viewing your images and how long/many times a day do they visit. Private is probably the safest thing to do. There, I'm done! The biz blog will be hoppin the next couple weeks, be sure to check it out!

Monday, March 23, 2009

playtime

Finally, time to blog! It's only 12:33a.m. why not?  We've had a busy past few days.  We soaked up all the Gigi time we could get (and miss her soooo bad).  Reese talks about her and Papa all the time.  Plus, I have been editing non stop for my business.  I have so many cute pics to share but no time yet to get to them in my folders.  Such is life.  I am devoting plenty of my daytime hours to my princess.  Today, played with Ashley & Averie (Brittany too) at the playmobil center.  It wasn't anything to write home about but it was fun just having the girls together. I have to warn you, these pics are not up to standard.  It is late, I am exhausted, the colors are all off, not sharp, the lighting was BAD inside that place, blah, blah, blah, just don't judge. I figured it was better to share them, crazy colors and all.
Here's Reese walking in all diva'd up! Then she saw the likes of the place and lost the beads & glasses...
Averie & Reese on the horse that we weren't supposed to climb on...
After playing for a long time (and dodging a few questionable children) we all headed outside where the girls decided to practice their high five's...
They held hands so cute & ran around in circles.  They amaze me how cute they play together...
ore high fives...

Then we all headed to Chick-fil-A for some lunch.  Thanks girls for a great day! See you Wednesday!  We really need to get on the same team...

Friday, March 20, 2009

Friends!

Yesterday was a great day! Truly, awesome! I had both my mom and dad here with Reese and I all day. On top of that, one of my good friends Michelle & her daughter (that I haven't seen since Bryn was 6 weeks old) drove all the way from Clearwater to visit! Jake and Dallas were playing each other (even though Dallas is hurt and not "playing" as of the day before the game) so we planned to enjoy the game together. She was so sweet to drive 4 hours to see us! It was great! Reese and Brynlee were hilarious. They were instant friends and played the entire time together so good. Everyone was asking if they were sisters. It was funny b/c everyone thought Michelle and I were sisters when we were both with the Angels (well, WE weren't actually with the Angels but you catch my drift). We've always stayed in touch and chatted so much lately but it had been two years since we had all hung out. Way too long! It was just a great time and I can't wait to do it again. I'm so glad they are on the east coast this year!
Here's the girls hanging out about to go run in the rain. They were soaked soon after...

Ready, set, go! Reese copied Brynlee and laughed at everything she did.

Then Reese decided it was time to teach Bryn some yoga. I guess since they were tired of the rain puddles, they thought a nice downward dog would entertain them a little...

And again...

They changed angles a lot. I guess it is a lot funnier from different distances. Reese does this at home all the time and let's go of her hands. It freaks Dallas out! She might be a breakdancer some day...one can only dream!

Check out these three hot chicks! After we grabbed snacks, we headed out to the picnic area. Reese wanted Michelle to carry her. Poor Michelle!  

Quick pic of Jenn & Michelle! It has been 4 years since our last pic. I was her age then! Crazy! Where does time go???

Reese hit up Brynlee's purse and took her cell, glasses & jewels. Here she is really rockin Brynlee's stuff!

Bryn with her nachos! Is she not so cute?

SO Adorable! She is as sweet as she is pretty!

It was so much fun! I got more of Michelle's clothing line for Reese too! I know I am like the endless promo girl for Bryn Couture but you have to check it out! It's great for gifts too! Brynlee has on her stuff in these pics and I'll be posting lots of Reese soon too!
It was so awesome seeing them...Jake too! We just love the Woods! The only sad part of the day was when we had to take Papa to the airport. He headed back to Atlanta. We miss you Papa! Reese was asking about you, especially when she went to feeds the ducks! We love you!

We're enjoying our Gigi (that is ALL Reese says) and our time together. Have a great weekend everyone!

Thursday, March 19, 2009

This girl.

Something about her. Because she's mine? She grew in my belly? One of God's true gifts...it's all those things. All those things make me so happy to say I'm her mama. I love her smile. It's cuddly & silly & adorable all at once. I could put it in a jar and save it forever.
She's bossy. But, true to her Southern roots, she's sure to do it with a smile.. .

She's giggly. Most of her laughs are the kind that go silent a few seconds into the laugh. Those are the best...

She's always up for an adventure. She loves to meet new people (but prefers their dogs) and tell them some jibberish. They compliment her piggies, she smiles and she's on her way to the next elderly person in our neighborhood.

Her innocence is heavenly. I love that she thinks I am the BEST thing in the world. I know this will change soon. Soon she'll be blaming ME for her hair curling the wrong way but for now I'll take the adoration.

She's inquisitive (I was thinking that sounded better than nosy)...

This is my favorite. You can't tell, but she has her arms reaching up to me (I think she's wondering if I am ever going to help her up) just trusting. Her face is so sweet. I could eat her and all of her sweetness up. I love that I captured that adorable face at 20 months.

Soon after this, she yelled "yuck" and stepping in some dog poo. Anyone noticing a theme his week? Seriously, you may want to keep your distance from us.

Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Wacky Wednesday

It felt wacky. Maybe it's because we got to stay up late the night before or that Dallas was here all morning (he has a night game) and actually was able to join us at gymboree...I dunno, but I'll take it! We all headed to gymboree for our make up class. We decided to bump ourselves up a level to hang out with all the cool people. Reese got to see Averie & Hudson in class today (it had absolutely nothing to do with the fact that I got to see Ashley & Summer...) so that was great. I did manage a few pics.
Bubbles...Look at Averie, does this chick know how to party or what??? I knew we loved her!

Banging their maracas! Reese usually loves this. Dallas was cracking up!

Playing peek-a-boo with her Daddy...

Getting ready for handprints. Dallas and the teacher had to keep her from re stamping her hand. She tried to do it over and over again.

She loved doing her handprint. Here's a quick storyboard:

A couple of Averie. She is too cute! Her and Reese ditched the teacher for a bit and were off banging on a tube. Here she is at the end of class. These aren't pro, but I sure thought she looked adorable...

Her smile cracks me up! I love it! She is such a ham...

Fun day! I would have gotten more shots of Hudson, but he is the star athlete of the class.  He seriously runs all class, it's hilarious! We hit up the mall (so did everyone else in Jupiter) and then came home to feed the ducks over the balcony. My mom gets here at 10 tonight...the gigi countdown begins. Reese is going to wake up to the best present ever!

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

swimming our off day away...

Thanks for all the laughs and comments on my blog yesterday. I sure do LOVE blogging. You can vent, without venting, does that make any sense?
Dallas got an off day today, so we decided to lay low. We spent almost all day at the pool, slept, fed the ducks, then cooked turkey burgers. Reese is a little fish (pardon the pun) these days. Here's her and Papa in the pool...

The Reese vs. Papa stare down. No, really they are holding their breath before trying to go under.

Her favorite place to be. Up the stairs, down, sit down on each stair, fall, dip one ear in and start all over again...

We're like performing monkeys. Seriously, all three of us heard "more" and we had to keep swimming, diving, anything under water. Thank goodness she's cute...

Hi mommy!

Laughing at her Daddy. She likes to stick her tongue out these days. (It's a mama trait)

These next three I love: Close your eyes Reesie, here comes Daddy...

Where is he???

BOO! Yay! I'll guarantee her next words were "more, more!!"

Wee! Superbaby!!

And lastly one from the game yesterday. This was post one pigtail pullout, so we decided on the 80's rock look....it, too, was ripped out soon after.

I'm exhausted. Lots of work to get back to tonight. Gymboree tomorrow! Have a great night everyone!